How to watch Samsung’s Wear OS MWC event live

Watch
By 

Last updated: June 28th, 2021 at 15:47 UTC+01:00

For this year’s iteration of Mobile World Congress, Samsung is hosting an all-virtual event called Galaxy Session where the company promised to talk – what else but – its upcoming tech. The focus will be on the possibilities enabled by the very same and how those can “enrich” one’s lifestyle. More specifically, we’re expecting some Wear OS announcements at the event, all as a prelude to the launch of the Galaxy Watch 4 series later this year.

All of this is happening much to Google’s relief, mind you. And for the uninitiated, the Galaxy Session will constitute the majority of Samsung’s participation in the MWC 2021. The Seoul-based company already confirmed it won’t be physically attending the event some two months back.

Will Samsung’s new tech live up to its claims of lifestyle enrichment?

Samsung’s switch to Wear OS is said to present some new opportunities for both users and developers alike. Samsung will also touch upon the growing importance of mobile security, one of Samsung’s core strategic goals in the product space. In fact, communicating the paramount importance of mobile security is very much on Samsung’s MWC 2021 agenda, according to the company’s announcement of the event.

As for how to tune in and watch the happening live, you have two options at your disposal: Samsung YouTube (embedded above) and Samsung Newsroom. Both will be streaming this year’s Galaxy Session which kicks off on Monday, 19:15 CET. That’s 10:15 PT, 13:15 ET, and 22:45 IST. As always, we’ll be following the session live, so the simplest way to stay on top of next week’s events is to simply keep up with our coverage. We’ll also embed the live YouTube stream in this article when the event kicks off, so be sure to bookmark the page.

GeneralWatch Galaxy Watch 4GoogleMWC 2021Wear OS
Load comments

Related News

Google’s first Wear OS 3 smartwatch almost looks like a Galaxy W …

  • By Mihai M.
  • 15 hours ago

Google Photos Locked Folder feature rolling out to Samsung smartphones

  • By Asif S.
  • 1 day ago

Looking to protect your Galaxy Watch 4? Here are some of the best case …

  • By Mihai M.
  • 4 days ago

Google turns the Galaxy S21 series into BMW digital car keys

  • By Mihai M.
  • 6 days ago

Samsung’s best foldables and smartwatch still have unmissable di …

  • By Mihai M.
  • 1 week ago

Experiencing echo in Google Meet on the Galaxy Tab A7? Try this workar …

  • By Mihai M.
  • 2 weeks ago

Official Samsung Black Friday 2021 deals offer great discounts

  • By Adnan F.
  • 2 weeks ago

Your Samsung smartphone could soon display iMessage reactions properly

  • By Asif S.
  • 2 weeks ago