Phones

Fingerprint sensor present in Galaxy Note III, claims Samsung insider

We are mere hours away from Samsung officially unveiling Galaxy Note III today in Berlin and to whet your appetite, here’s the latest tidbit. A Samsung employee working at the Samsung R&D claims the fingerprint sensor will make the cut in the new Galaxy Note III. This comes after a leaked list of APK files were published by @evleaks yesterday.

The fingerprint sensor will be placed at the back and will enable dual-user mode. It means when the real user opens the device, the phone will show his personal screen but when another user tries to unlock the device, he’ll be greeted with a guest mode. Fingerprint sensor will also pave way to use it securely with KNOX – Samsung’s enterprise ready solution and for secure mobile payments.

source
via

6 Comments

Sign in »

6
Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

eng_m_hamdy80
eng_m_hamdy80

Is it 8:00 PM in saudi arabia?

vslsnks
vslsnks

Affirmative!

Samdroid
Samdroid

That’s good news can’t wait.. 5 hours to go…xx

anilprusty
anilprusty

This is the Awesome news i heard about SGN3… Love it…

Akashreturns
Akashreturns

samsung unpacked event at 19:00 CET / 13:00 EDT ,is it Indian time 10:30 pm????????????????

anilprusty
anilprusty

yes… the time is 10:30PM in India for the live..