SamMobile has affiliate and sponsored partnerships. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn a commission. Learn more.

Three Galaxy S10 models have now been certified in China


Last updated: October 9th, 2018 at 13:48 UTC+02:00

It has been reported multiple times that Samsung will launch three Galaxy S10 models next year. We confirmed their model numbers three weeks ago – SM-G970F, SM-G975F and SM-G973F. These three models have now received their certification from the China Ministry of Industry and Information Technology or CMIIT.

This is the first certification for Samsung’s upcoming flagship smartphone. CMIIT received these devices for inspection on September 25.

Three Galaxy S10 models receive certification in China

CMIIT has certified the three Galaxy S10 models bearing model numbers – SM-G9700, SM-G9730 and SM-G9750. The “0” at the end denotes that these models are intended for the Chinese market. The certification doesn’t confirm much about the devices other than just reiterating their model numbers.

Reports suggest that the SM-G970 and SM-G973 models will both feature a 5.8-inch display with single and dual rear cameras respectively. The SM-G975 will most likely be the device with five cameras – three at the back and two up front. The rumored 6.44-inch display will also be present on this model. It’s unclear if there will be design differences between these handsets.

Samsung is also reportedly preparing a separate 5G variant of the largest Galaxy S10 model. It may only be offered in select markets like the United States and South Korea without a separate model number. That’s because there aren’t a lot of markets where commercial 5G networks will be operational by early next year.

We can expect to see additional certifications for these three Galaxy S10 models to come up in the next few weeks. Samsung won’t be confirming much about the Galaxy S10 in this period. It will properly unveil its upcoming flagship smartphone early next year.

three Galaxy S10 models

Via Phone ChinaGalaxy S10
Load 3 comments

You might also like

Galaxy Z Fold 4 gets another spec-heavy foldable competitor

Samsung is the biggest foldable smartphone brand in the world right now, and it doesn’t look like other brands can even come close to the South Korean firm for the next few years in terms of sales. However, multiple Android OEMs are trying their best to launch foldable phones with better specifications and competitive pricing. […]

  • By Asif Iqbal Shaik
  • 5 hours ago

Base Galaxy S23 and Plus variants have secured approvals from China

The Galaxy S23 and Galaxy S23+ have joined the Galaxy S23 Ultra on the way to 3C. Some of you might recall that the Ultra model was the first to get approval from China’s regulatory agency last week. Now, the base and Plus models are following in the Ultra variant’s footsteps. The entire Galaxy S23 […]

  • By Mihai Matei
  • 19 hours ago

Snapdragon Galaxy S22 is also getting the third One UI 5.0 (Android 13) beta update

It was rumored that Samsung might delay the release of the third One UI 5.0 beta update to the Galaxy S22. However, against all odds, Samsung released the update yesterday in Europe and the UK. Now, the update has also been released in China and India. The third One UI 5.0 beta update for the […]

  • By Asif Iqbal Shaik
  • 5 days ago

Galaxy S22 will get One UI 5.0 Beta 3 update later this week

Samsung initially released the Android 13-based One UI 5.0 beta update to the Galaxy S22 series a couple of months ago in South Korea, Germany, and the US. A few weeks later, the second beta version of the software was released in China, India, and the UK. The third beta version was supposed to roll […]

  • By Asif Iqbal Shaik
  • 6 days ago

September 2022 security update rolling out to Galaxy S10, Galaxy S20 FE

Samsung has released a new software update to a bunch of its older high-end smartphones. The new security update is rolling out to the Galaxy S10 series in European countries and the Galaxy S20 FE in Russia. The latest software update for the Galaxy S10e, Galaxy S10, and the Galaxy S10+ bears firmware version G97xFXXSGHVI1. […]

  • By Asif Iqbal Shaik
  • 1 week ago

Chinese variants of Galaxy Z Flip 4, Z Fold 4 might feature 16GB RAM

Usually, Samsung launches slightly different versions of its foldable smartphones in China. They even lack the Galaxy branding. Now, it is being reported that Samsung will launch Chinese variants of the Galaxy Z Flip 4 and the Galaxy Z Fold 4 in the country. According to an image published by tipster Ice Universe (@universeice), Samsung […]

  • By Asif Iqbal Shaik
  • 1 week ago