Samsung Pay: Supported banks in Australia

Samsung Pay is the most widely accepted mobile payment service, but it is ultimately up to the banks and card providers in a particular country to enable official support for their credit and debit cards so that they can work with Samsung Pay. This page lists the major banks and payment service providers that are on-board with Samsung Pay in Australia.

Samsung Pay Australia: Supported banks

  • Commonwealth Bank
  • NAB
  • ANZ
  • Westpac
  • Amex
  • AMP
  • Australian unity
  • Bank Australia
  • Bank of Sydney
  • Bendigo Bank
  • Beyond Bank Australia
  • Big Sky
  • BOQ
  • Catalyst Money
  • Central Coast
  • Central Murray
  • CITI
  • Community First
  • CUA
  • Customs Bank
  • Defence Bank
  • Endeavour Mutual Bank
  • Firefighters Mutual
  • First Option
  • GO Mastercard
  • Holiday Coast
  • Horizon
  • Illawarra
  • Intech
  • Latitude Financial Services
  • Macarthur
  • NBCU
  • Nexus Mutual
  • P&N Bank
  • People’s Choice
  • Police Bank
  • Police Credit Union
  • Queenslanders
  • RACQ Bank
  • Reliance Bank
  • SCU Banking
  • Teachers Mutual
  • UniBank
  • Unity Bank
  • Virgin Money Australia
  • WAW
  • wecu
  • 28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard

Not all cards from these banks may work with Samsung Pay. Some of them may not work with traditional card machines, either, only with NFC-machines. The list of supported banks and card providers will be regularly updated, so keep checking back if your current bank or card provider doesn’t support Samsung Pay. For more details, check out Samsung’s official website.

Have questions about Samsung Pay? Check out our dedicated page to see what Samsung Pay is all about, the devices it supports, how you can set up and use Samsung Pay, and more.

Join the Discussion