Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Can someone please help me to debrand Galaxy Note 2

Can someone please help me to debrand Galaxy Note 2

Hi.

I'm not sure if I'm in the right place to ask this question but I've tried looking at Q&A and can't find it .

Currently my phone has Vodafone branding and I want to get rid of it and have it unbranded to any operators.

I've had a look on Kies and it tells me that my firmware is up to date

PDA:LL4/PHONE:LL1/CSC:LL2 (VOD)

Other info on the phone:

Android Version 4.1.2
    Baseband Version N7100BUDLL1
    Kernel Version 3.0.31-679347
    [email protected] #1
    SMP PREEMPT Tue Dec 11 10:26:47 KST 2012
    Build Number JZO54K.N7100XXDLL4

Please help or at least point me in the right direction as I'm new to all this.

Thanks

Losty

The process is:
    1. Unlock the phone.
    2. Choose android 'open' firmware to flash with Odin.
    3. Factory reset to remove VOD Sales Code.
    4. You have an unbranded phone.

Hi greenman. Thank you for your quick response. It is greatly appreciated. I believe my phone is unlocked already as I'm using an O2 sim card.

You say choose android open firmware to flash with odin. Choose from where? Can you please direct me to the required files?

Again, please accept my apologies for being an idiot and your assistance is much appreciated.

Thanks

Losty

Quote Originally Posted by Losty [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi greenman. Thank you for your quick response. It is greatly appreciated. I believe my phone is unlocked already as I'm using an O2 sim card.
    You say choose android open firmware to flash with odin. Choose from where? Can you please direct me to the required files?
    Again, please accept my apologies for being an idiot and your assistance is much appreciated.
    Thank
    Losty
    Go to FIRMWARE at top of Sammobile page.
    In Search put 7100.