Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Change the ROM on the Samsung S21

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    11

    Change the ROM on the Samsung S21

    Hello,

    I'm trying to change the ROM on the Samsung S21 from Operadora Claro in Brazil (ZTA), by a ROM from Samsung (ZTO).

    I downloaded the firmware from the SAMMOBILE website, and used the file CSC_OMC_OWO_G991BOWO1AUB3_CL20962635_QB37982957_RE V01_user_low_ship_MULTI_CERT.tar.md5

    The process finishes successfully in ODIN, but when you restart your phone it says: An unauthorized attempt was made to reset your device!

    I also tried to reset with the debug mode active, even so it happens just like the step above.

    Could someone help me solve this?

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,633
    Quote Originally Posted by fernandomelobr View Post
    Hello,

    I'm trying to change the ROM on the Samsung S21 from Operadora Claro in Brazil (ZTA), by a ROM from Samsung (ZTO).

    I downloaded the firmware from the SAMMOBILE website, and used the file CSC_OMC_OWO_G991BOWO1AUB3_CL20962635_QB37982957_RE V01_user_low_ship_MULTI_CERT.tar.md5

    The process finishes successfully in ODIN, but when you restart your phone it says: An unauthorized attempt was made to reset your device!

    I also tried to reset with the debug mode active, even so it happens just like the step above.

    Could someone help me solve this?
    Hi there

    What files did you flash to your device?

    Note: you can't change the CSC from ZTA to ZTO, because both CSC's are part of Multi-CSC OWO!

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr View Post
    Hi there

    What files did you flash to your device?

    Note: you can't change the CSC from ZTA to ZTO, because both CSC's are part of Multi-CSC OWO!
    Hello,

    I transferred all of these here through ODIN:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capturar.PNG 
Views:	2 
Size:	23.7 KB 
ID:	16926

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    11
    I bought my cell phone from Claro (ZTA). It came with several apps installed that I don't want on my phone. Not to mention that Claro takes a long time to release updates.

    I did the same procedure in the past, with my S20, with the S10. It always worked.

    Now I am repeating the same steps, but it does not change from ZTA to ZTO.

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,633
    Quote Originally Posted by fernandomelobr View Post
    I bought my cell phone from Claro (ZTA). It came with several apps installed that I don't want on my phone. Not to mention that Claro takes a long time to release updates.

    I did the same procedure in the past, with my S20, with the S10. It always worked.

    Now I am repeating the same steps, but it does not change from ZTA to ZTO.
    As I said: you can't change the CSC from ZTA to ZTO, because both CSC's are part of Multi-CSC OWO

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    11
    Which one can I use to replace the operator's one and leave the direct one from samsung?

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,633
    Quote Originally Posted by fernandomelobr View Post
    Which one can I use to replace the operator's one and leave the direct one from samsung?
    You can't change your current CSC

    You could ask a Samsung Service Point if they want to change the CSC from ZTA to ZTO for you, but I doubt they will do that

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr View Post
    You can't change your current CSC

    You could ask a Samsung Service Point if they want to change the CSC from ZTA to ZTO for you, but I doubt they will do that
    Was even the S20 version possible? Because I did it on my S20 and S10. Is it a new lock?

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,633
    Quote Originally Posted by fernandomelobr View Post
    Was even the S20 version possible? Because I did it on my S20 and S10. Is it a new lock?
    Those devices had probably different Multi-CSC's...

    Why didn't you buy a ZTO (UN-branded) device?

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr View Post
    Those devices had probably different Multi-CSC's...

    Why didn't you buy a ZTO (UN-branded) device?
    Because of the discount I have on my plan with the operator. Every year I change my cell phone with Claro. I can always change the ROM, only this time on the S21 that I am not getting.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •