Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Can I flash Samsung M31s One Ui 3 Russian Firmware in My Indian Variant Device ?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Posts
    6

    Can I flash Samsung M31s One Ui 3 Russian Firmware in My Indian Variant Device ?

    Is it possible to flash Russian Variant Firmware in Indian Variant Device.
    I'm currently on One Ui 2.5 And In Russia they have received One Ui 3 is it possible to flash it in my Indian Variant Device. here's the link of Russian Variant Firmware.
    https://www.sammobile.com/samsung/ga...2CUB1/1305965/

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,633
    Quote Originally Posted by 01TheSam View Post
    Is it possible to flash Russian Variant Firmware in Indian Variant Device.
    I'm currently on One Ui 2.5 And In Russia they have received One Ui 3 is it possible to flash it in my Indian Variant Device. here's the link of Russian Variant Firmware.
    https://www.sammobile.com/samsung/ga...2CUB1/1305965/
    Hi there

    Could you go to Software Info on your device, screenshot it from top to bottom and post it here?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Posts
    6

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,633
    Quote Originally Posted by 01TheSam View Post
    Thank you

    No: you can't flash the Russian version on your Indian device -> different region!

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr View Post
    Thank you

    No: you can't flash the Russian version on your Indian device -> different region!
    Some people in our M31s group already did and are not facing issues. Is it safe then bro ?
    What will happen if i flashed bro ? Just curious

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,633
    Quote Originally Posted by 01TheSam View Post
    Some people in our M31s group already did and are not facing issues. Is it safe then bro ?
    What will happen if i flashed bro ? Just curious
    India: Multi-CSC ODM
    Russia: Multi-CSC OXM

    You see the difference? You could lose network specific things like VoLTE, VoWiFi etc...

    Maybe it's possible, but not adviceable...

    Just wait till it's released in your country.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr View Post
    India: Multi-CSC ODM
    Russia: Multi-CSC OXM

    You see the difference? You could lose network specific things like VoLTE, VoWiFi etc...

    Maybe it's possible, but not adviceable...

    Just wait till it's released in your country.
    Okie bro Thanks

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr View Post
    India: Multi-CSC ODM
    Russia: Multi-CSC OXM

    You see the difference? You could lose network specific things like VoLTE, VoWiFi etc...

    Maybe it's possible, but not adviceable...

    Just wait till it's released in your country.
    one question if i flashed and lost this features then if i flashed the indian firmware will it fix them ?
    the prob is in my country they release everything very late like a gap of around 30 days

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,633
    Quote Originally Posted by 01TheSam View Post
    one question if i flashed and lost this features then if i flashed the indian firmware will it fix them ?
    the prob is in my country they release everything very late like a gap of around 30 days
    Unfortunately, I can't give an answer on that.

    You probably will, but I'm not sure in this.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •