Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Upgrade from os9 to os10

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    4

    Upgrade from os9 to os10

    Why or how can I stop the ui from constantly refreshing. I have a galaxy tab a3 2019, 2gb mem, 32gb drive. The os was originally and. 9. After update it's now and. 10. Ui upgraded also, now it constantly refreshing. How can I stop this

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8,649
    Quote Originally Posted by angelblade901 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Why or how can I stop the ui from constantly refreshing. I have a galaxy tab a3 2019, 2gb mem, 32gb drive. The os was originally and. 9. After update it's now and. 10. Ui upgraded also, now it constantly refreshing. How can I stop this
    Hi there

    I don't understand your question; what do you mean exactly?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    4
    When samsung/google updated the software my tablet was running Android 9, now it runs Android 10. It also upgraded the UI to 2.1. As a result, the home screen constantly refreshes and forces my nord vpn off. Reinstalled nord twice, no difference. The UI never did this before. Is there any to fix this problem. When in an app it doesn't happen, just on homescreen. But even then nord is going off and on.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8,649
    Quote Originally Posted by angelblade901 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    When samsung/google updated the software my tablet was running Android 9, now it runs Android 10. It also upgraded the UI to 2.1. As a result, the home screen constantly refreshes and forces my nord vpn off. Reinstalled nord twice, no difference. The UI never did this before. Is there any to fix this problem. When in an app it doesn't happen, just on homescreen. But even then nord is going off and on.
    Ok...

    Did you do a reset of your device already?

    You can also try first to clear the cache of your device.

    Power down your device. Reboot to recovery -> Hold Down VolUP & Power simultaneously. Scroll to "Wipe cache".

    If the problem persists, maybe the NordVPN-app is not compatible with Android10

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    4
    Will try. Will let you know thx

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    4
    It appears to have worked. Nord went off then on, then stayed on. Homescreen hasn't refreshed. Thank you

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8,649
    Quote Originally Posted by angelblade901 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    It appears to have worked. Nord went off then on, then stayed on. Homescreen hasn't refreshed. Thank you
    You're welcome

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •