Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Please Help My Device got softbricked, I guess?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    5

    Please Help My Device got softbricked, I guess?

    Please help me my device got softbricked, I guess? I have flashed a wrong rom for my Samsung J6+ SM-J610F. I have installed the United Arab Emirates (LYS) instead of XSG one. And if boot in to download mode it shows me an error saying: An Error Occured While Updating the Device software. Use the emergency recovery function in the smart switch pc software. I have downloaded the smart switch software but it doesnt have that option anymore. please help.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8,166
    Quote Originally Posted by r0dc3l [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Please help me my device got softbricked, I guess? I have flashed a wrong rom for my Samsung J6+ SM-J610F. I have installed the United Arab Emirates (LYS) instead of XSG one. And if boot in to download mode it shows me an error saying: An Error Occured While Updating the Device software. Use the emergency recovery function in the smart switch pc software. I have downloaded the smart switch software but it doesnt have that option anymore. please help.
    Hi there

    Is it still possible to get your device in the "Download"-mode?

    Always check first the firmware before flashing...

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    5
    well, whenever i boot into download mode after 3 seconds the error appears and disappears and it keep on going...

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8,166
    Quote Originally Posted by r0dc3l [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    well, whenever i boot into download mode after 3 seconds the error appears and disappears and it keep on going...
    Then a visit to a Samsung Service Point will be necessary...

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    5
    there's no service point around in my area tho. also our area is on lockdown and no one can leave yet.

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8,166
    Quote Originally Posted by r0dc3l [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    there's no service point around in my area tho. also our area is on lockdown and no one can leave yet.
    Well: if you can't get your device in download-mode anymore, you can't do anything yourself to solve it

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    5
    oh I fixed it myself. I managed to boot into download mode and flashed the boot loader file. after that i use the recovery to enter download mode and i've flashed all the firmware files except for the bootloader cause i already flashed it and it worked.

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8,166
    Quote Originally Posted by r0dc3l [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    oh I fixed it myself. I managed to boot into download mode and flashed the boot loader file. after that i use the recovery to enter download mode and i've flashed all the firmware files except for the bootloader cause i already flashed it and it worked.
    I'm glad it has been sorted out

    Always check first if it's the correct firmware, and always flash ALL 4 files (AP BL CP & HOME_CSC)

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    4
    how can I get a free download of my firmware (gt i9300)?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •