Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Android 2.1 in Galaxy S10+?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    13

    Android 2.1 in Galaxy S10+?

    I have the Galaxy S10+, bought it online from the US, AT&T, i was wondering about the update to Android 10 One UI 2.1, since I'm still running 2.0, any idea when will it be available?
    Last edited by bmoesq; 27-05-2020 at 22:09.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    7,760
    Quote Originally Posted by bmoesq [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    I have the Galaxy S10+, bought it online from the US, AT&T, i was wondering about the update to Android 10 One UI 2.1, since I'm still running 2.0, any idea when will it be available?
    Hi there

    We don't have release dates of firmware updates...

    Could you go to Software Info on your device, screenshot it and post it here?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi there

    We don't have release dates of firmware updates...

    Could you go to Software Info on your device, screenshot it and post it here?
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    7,760
    Quote Originally Posted by bmoesq [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Thanks, but I need the whole info (from top to bottom)

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Thanks, but I need the whole info (from top to bottom)
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    7,760
    Quote Originally Posted by bmoesq [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Thanks

    You don't have an AT&T SIM-card in your device?

    Do you have experience flashing the device yourself with Odin?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Thanks

    You don't have an AT&T SIM-card in your device?

    Do you have experience flashing the device yourself with Odin?
    No, i don't have AT&T sim card, im not in the US
    i have done it before on this device yes, so i think i can download the firmware here? i only need the correct one for my device
    but i will probably need to reinstall everything as if it was a new phone, right?

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    7,760
    Quote Originally Posted by bmoesq [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    No, i don't have AT&T sim card, im not in the US
    i have done it before on this device yes, so i think i can download the firmware here? i only need the correct one for my device
    but i will probably need to reinstall everything as if it was a new phone, right?
    If you are not in the US, then why you've an US-phone?

    This is the latest firmware for your device: [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    Flash AP BL CP & HOME_CSC_OYN (other files in archive NOT to be used) with Odin 3.14.x -> your data will stay intact...

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    If you are not in the US, then why you've an US-phone?

    This is the latest firmware for your device: [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    Flash AP BL CP & HOME_CSC_OYN (other files in archive NOT to be used) with Odin 3.14.x -> your data will stay intact...
    A lot more expensive in my country, plus exynos version. So i bought the snapdragon version, ceramic black, so thats 512 gb, for the price it would cost a regular 128 gb s10+ exynos version.

    guess i'll have to back everything up, right? since it would be as brand new? i have many things synced in the cloud, but not everything, just to confirm

  10. #10
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    7,760
    Quote Originally Posted by bmoesq [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    A lot more expensive in my country, plus exynos version. So i bought the snapdragon version, ceramic black, so thats 512 gb, for the price it would cost a regular 128 gb s10+ exynos version.

    guess i'll have to back everything up, right? since it would be as brand new? i have many things synced in the cloud, but not everything, just to confirm
    By flashing AP BL CP & HOME_CSC_OYN all your data will stay intact...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •