Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: VoLTE with 6.0.1

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2

    VoLTE with 6.0.1

    Anyone who is able to see VoLTE option in your 6.0.1 firmware?
    I have updated to a German VFDE image, but since then I missed the VoLTE part. Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,792
    Quote Originally Posted by hachtl [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Anyone who is able to see VoLTE option in your 6.0.1 firmware?
    I have updated to a German VFDE image, but since then I missed the VoLTE part. Any suggestions?
    VoLTE or wifi calling is activated by your carrier.
    To use it you need your carrier firmware, sim card and LTE/4G data package.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2
    Okay - then I need to wait for my carrier to provide an Image ...

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,792
    Quote Originally Posted by hachtl [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Okay - then I need to wait for my carrier to provide an Image ...
    To get a better understanding, can you install this app and post:
    Product Code
    Original CSC code
    Active CSC code
    PDA version
    CSC version
    Baseband version
    Android version
    Mobile operator
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]





  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by hachtl [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Anyone who is able to see VoLTE option in your 6.0.1 firmware?
    I have updated to a German VFDE image, but since then I missed the VoLTE part. Any suggestions?
    which was your previous firmware ?

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by ahmed3337 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    which was your previous firmware ?
    Hi,
    Which country are using S5 in
    In India, Volte is working on Samsung Galaxy S5 Running Marshmallow 6.0.1 (Touchwiz, obviously)
    I have clearly shown the same in the following video


    Greenman Edit:
    The phone is a modified G900T

    You should make this clear before posting.
    Last edited by greenman; 23-02-2017 at 15:13.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    7
    I know this is late, but...and yes VoLTE is proprietary.

    For those still using Galaxy S5 SMG900i in Australia (like me, still a great phone that bounces and does not break) the last and latest firmware was late 2017.
    The VODAFONE Version (AU) of Firmware has included VoLTE, Telstra and Optus did not, main reason being Vodafone kept selling S5 new in 2018.
    Marshmallow 6.0.1

    As Vodafone in Australia now has VoLTE activated on all of their SIM Cards for Pre-Paid phones and Postpaid (account) for many years.

    So if you have any old SM G900i for any carrier above that is unlocked you can flash it with Odin and use the last available Vodafone Firmware plus
    the must have Vodafone account and SIM card, you will have a fully functional VoLTE 4G HD calling, it does not have wi-fi calling.

    In this Firmware when finalizing the image install there is a special little separate Vodafone application which I believe is the VoLTE setup,
    as the previous VF Firmware version does not and did not have this program loading and installing on the screen at FIRST Boot-up..

    It would be good if someone smarter than I could duplicate this image of VF VoLTE to be used in Custom ROMs.??

    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Last edited by ASH8; 28-03-2020 at 02:37.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •