Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: S10+ Change country

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3

    S10+ Change country

    Hi

    For various reasons being the most prominent the fact that in my country (Portugal) many services are still unavailable .. I was thinking of changing my phones firmware to UK's firmware. I just don't know if it is possible without messing knox or any other kind of problems.

    Anyone here has enough experience and/or knowledge to know if this is possible? If so should it clean flash it? Or just dirty flash it?

    NOTE: Although I have some experience with custom roms and odin.. the experience is from the time of my S4.. so I'm kind of rusty.

    Thanks in advance to anyone who can help..

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6,588
    Quote Originally Posted by Subray [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi

    For various reasons being the most prominent the fact that in my country (Portugal) many services are still unavailable .. I was thinking of changing my phones firmware to UK's firmware. I just don't know if it is possible without messing knox or any other kind of problems.

    Anyone here has enough experience and/or knowledge to know if this is possible? If so should it clean flash it? Or just dirty flash it?

    NOTE: Although I have some experience with custom roms and odin.. the experience is from the time of my S4.. so I'm kind of rusty.

    Thanks in advance to anyone who can help..

    Cheers
    Hi there

    Could you go to Software Info on your device, screenshot it from top to bottom, and post it here?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi there

    Could you go to Software Info on your device, screenshot it from top to bottom, and post it here?
    I assume the info your looking for is the service provider. It's TCL/TCL, TCL/TCL
    but here:
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6,588
    Quote Originally Posted by Subray [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    I assume the info your looking for is the service provider. It's TCL/TCL, TCL/TCL
    but here:
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Thanks for your screenshot

    Your device is Vodafone-branded and probably CSC-locked...

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Thanks for your screenshot

    Your device is Vodafone-branded and probably CSC-locked...
    True.. forgot about that part.. After 18months I can freely unlock it.. do you think it can be done by then?

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6,588
    Quote Originally Posted by Subray [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    True.. forgot about that part.. After 18months I can freely unlock it.. do you think it can be done by then?
    I really don't know...

    What I do know, someone tried to flash UN-locked firmware from Vodafone to Netherlands un-branded, and it didn't work!

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    2
    Don't you have to get a unlock code from the old service provider Vodafone then you can

    Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    3
    OVF is Europe multi-CSC, means it's not network-locked, only Portugal Vodafone branded ROM with some bloatwares, I guess.
    Anything in particular that it's not working on the current firmware?
    My case is Samsung Pay won't work using a Korean branded firmware as the CSC is OKR_LUC + LUC/LUC/LUC on G977N.

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6,588
    Quote Originally Posted by xyes [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    OVF is Europe multi-CSC, means it's not network-locked, only Portugal Vodafone branded ROM with some bloatwares, I guess.
    Anything in particular that it's not working on the current firmware?
    My case is Samsung Pay won't work using a Korean branded firmware as the CSC is OKR_LUC + LUC/LUC/LUC on G977N.
    Don't give wrong info...

    OVF is the Multi-CSC for Vodafone-branded phones...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •