Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: G935F Volte calling does not work even after installing new firmware

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    10

    G935F Volte calling does not work even after installing new firmware

    Hi,
    My Volte calling does not work even after installing new firmware, I got o2 Simcard (UK) it works good on other phone but not on this one.
    Can you Guys please help to find a right Firmware for my phone.

    Regards
    Last edited by arsh sana; 09-11-2019 at 23:23. Reason: additional info

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,721
    Quote Originally Posted by arsh sana [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi,
    My Volte calling does not work even after installing new firmware, I got o2 Simcard (UK) it works good on other phone but not on this one.
    Can you Guys please help to find a right Firmware for my phone.

    Regards
    Hi there

    Which firmware did you install (link)?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    10
    Thanks for your prompt reply
    link
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,721
    Quote Originally Posted by arsh sana [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Thanks for your prompt reply
    link
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Well: that's the correct firmware...

    How did you flash: CSC_TEF Or HOME_CSC_TEF?

    What was your previous firmware on your device?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    10
    I Have tried Both, first with CSC then with Both

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    10
    I do not know previous firmware of the device

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    10
    Is there any other Firmware or any other settings which I can apply in order to get VOLTE calling on my device.?

    Regards

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,721
    Quote Originally Posted by arsh sana [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Is there any other Firmware or any other settings which I can apply in order to get VOLTE calling on my device.?

    Regards
    As far as I know: not; you have the correct firmware for O2 UK

    Did you reset your device when you flashed the O2 firmware (with the SIM in your device)?

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    10
    I Just Flashed it with SIM in my Device, I did not RESET it.

  10. #10
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,721
    Quote Originally Posted by arsh sana [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    I Just Flashed it with SIM in my Device, I did not RESET it.
    Then you probably flashed with HOME_CSC (because you didn't want to lose your data?)...

    There wasn't O2 firmware on your device before flashing?
    If not, you need to RESET your device (this must be done always when changing CSC); your SIM-card must be in your device. When you get a pop-up "SIM-card changed": accept

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •