Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 127

Thread: Can I install India Firmware on an S7 device from UAE?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    4

    Can I install India Firmware on an S7 device from UAE?

    As the title suggests, I have a Samsung S7 Edge device bought from UAE and using in India. Unfortunately, it does not support the VoLTE feature.

    What precautions should I take before installing the India Firmware? My Device details are

    Model: SM-G935FD
    Build num: MMB29K.G935FXXU1BPLB
    Baseband Ver: G935FXXU1BPJJ

    Please advice in details. Thanks!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    You need to install this India INS firmware on your phone using Odin.
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    This firmware may be older than is on your phone .
    If Odin fails at sboot, you will have to wait for an INS firmware update, but nothing will change on your phone.

    Install guide here.
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    Follow ALL of the post

    After installing put phone into Recovery Mode.
    Wipe cache
    Wipe data/Factory Reset.

    Check in Settings for any updates.
    You should now be able to access Reliance Jio VoLTE service.
    Last edited by greenman; 19-07-2017 at 18:46.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    14
    yes u can install but with good usb cable and drivers.

    My mobile also from UAE and i am using it in india

    I install Ins firmware through odin last 3months back no problem with my device till now

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks to both of you.

    Before I do anything, what I also want to know is the firmware posted above is fine for any type processor like Exynos and other. Or does it matter at all?

    And is it for S7 Edge?

    I am new to the process and do not want to mess up with an expensive phone.

    And will it later upgrade to the new Nougat Update?

    Appreciate your help!

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    The firmware posted in my link is for the G935FD.
    If this is your phone then follow the instructions given.

    You will get the Nougat update if you follow the instructions.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    4
    Yes, it is SM-G935FD and Edge. Should be OK to go ahead right? Will it have all Edge features?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    Quote Originally Posted by snahmed2007 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Yes, it is SM-G935FD and Edge. Should be OK to go ahead right? Will it have all Edge features?
    You are making more of this than is necessary.

    G935FD firmware is for the G935FD S7 Edge.
    Why would it not give the Edge features??

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    4
    I definitely appreciate your help but as you would know from my post.. I m new to this hence these questions.

    I ought to be careful that's it. Thanks for the quick response and help. Will try the steps and update here.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    5
    Hello,

    i bought my S7 Edge in Germany, even if the coral blue version isnt aproved for the german market yet.
    The numbers are all the same, only differnet: i have not a dual SIM Model like above:

    Model: SM-G935F
    Build num: MMB29K.G935FXXU1BPLB
    Baseband Ver: G935FXXU1BPJJ

    I use it in Germany, so i wonder if i have some advantages/disadvantages with the India Baseband in Germany?

    Further more, i havent find an official India firmware for a non Dual SIM Model? Is there even one? And if not how i can legal update to Nougat?

    Kind regards
    Last edited by Schugar; 30-01-2017 at 14:39.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    All G935F/FD firmware will work on your phone.
    No advantage in using one firmware over another, except in India.
    By using an India firmware you can access the Reliance Jio VoLTE service.

    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    No nougat firmware at present.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •