Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: A105F Iran firmware

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    58

    Question A105F Iran firmware

    Hi. all Samsung devices have Iran firmware in sammobile but Galaxy A10 (A105F) doesn't have Iran firmware. whats the reason? this device exist in Iran with THR firmware CSC and has a big market share in mid-range devices of Iran market

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,745
    Quote Originally Posted by pars1992 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi. all Samsung devices have Iran firmware in sammobile but Galaxy A10 (A105F) doesn't have Iran firmware. whats the reason? this device exist in Iran with THR firmware CSC and has a big market share in mid-range devices of Iran market
    Hi there

    Probably the device is just released in Iran; firmware for THR is not available on the Samsung servers either...

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi there

    Probably the device is just released in Iran; firmware for THR is not available on the Samsung servers either...
    thanks for your guidance. bellow screenshot is my CSC code tab in my device phone info menu, is it Iraq firmware ? but what is THR (Iran-Tehran) there ? is it receive OTA update? if yes, with which country firmware ?

    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,745
    Quote Originally Posted by pars1992 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    thanks for your guidance. bellow screenshot is my CSC code tab in my device phone info menu, is it Iraq firmware ? but what is THR (Iran-Tehran) there ? is it receive OTA update? if yes, with which country firmware ?

    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Your devices "Product-code" is THR (which is Iran); you should receive Firmware-updates, when released, for THR (Iran)

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Your devices "Product-code" is THR (which is Iran); you should receive Firmware-updates, when released, for THR (Iran)
    Is there any way to change THR with Iraq or UAE to receive OTA updates?

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,745
    Quote Originally Posted by pars1992 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Is there any way to change THR with Iraq or UAE to receive OTA updates?
    Could you go to "Software Info" on your device, scroll down to "Software Serviceprovider" and post that info here (screenshot)?

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Could you go to "Software Info" on your device, scroll down to "Software Serviceprovider" and post that info here (screenshot)?
    thank you, i attached the screenshots

    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,745
    Quote Originally Posted by pars1992 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    thank you, i attached the screenshots

    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Thanks for your screenshot

    Your device is Originally from India (hence Productcode INS). With other words: it's not official released in Iran (yet).
    That's why the firmware is not available yet for your CSC-code THR

    It's not possible to change your CSC-code: it's SIM-related

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Thanks for your screenshot

    Your device is Originally from India (hence Productcode INS). With other words: it's not official released in Iran (yet).
    That's why the firmware is not available yet for your CSC-code THR

    It's not possible to change your CSC-code: it's SIM-related
    thanks a lot for your helpful guidance, i get all answers i needed.
    best regards

  10. #10
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,745
    Quote Originally Posted by pars1992 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    thanks a lot for your helpful guidance, i get all answers i needed.
    best regards
    You're welcome...

    Have a nice day

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •