Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Cannot download firmware with free membership?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    4

    Cannot download firmware with free membership?

    Hi there,

    I am trying to download firmware for my Samsung S7. I registered as a free member. When I choose the right software and want to download it, I only get the option to 'join' again. When I try to join, I get the message that I am already registered.

    So I don't see the option of how to actually download the firmware?

    Best regards,
    Tom

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6,468
    Quote Originally Posted by tvdeede [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi there,

    I am trying to download firmware for my Samsung S7. I registered as a free member. When I choose the right software and want to download it, I only get the option to 'join' again. When I try to join, I get the message that I am already registered.

    So I don't see the option of how to actually download the firmware?

    Best regards,
    Tom
    Hi there,

    Please read this in our FAQ: [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    4
    OK super, thx!

    One other question:

    I bought my S7 second hand in Antwerp, Belgium. Problem is I cannot update the software, because, it says, the system was 'unauthorizedly altered' (besturingssysteem is op een niet-toegestane manier gewijzigd). I found more info on this on the net (aparently this has effectively happened in the past because of problems with knox-software). However, the advise is to flash with more recent ROM-files. Which is what I am trying to do.

    Now the model nr, according to de device-info, is SM-G930FD. Which is strange, because the firmware updates for that type, all refer to countries outside Europe. I think it should be India.
    On the other hand, on the back of the device, the mentioned model nr is SM-G930F. That would seem a lot more sensible, since firmware for this model refers to a Belgian version that mentions Proximus (local provider). Perhaps the Phone has been sold in a Proximus deal and has been rooted or something.

    However: wat do I do? Do I install the Belgian version, following the indication on the back of the phone, or rather the Indian one?

    Thanks for your advise!


    Best regards,
    Tom

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6,468
    Quote Originally Posted by tvdeede [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    OK super, thx!

    One other question:

    I bought my S7 second hand in Antwerp, Belgium. Problem is I cannot update the software, because, it says, the system was 'unauthorizedly altered' (besturingssysteem is op een niet-toegestane manier gewijzigd). I found more info on this on the net (aparently this has effectively happened in the past because of problems with knox-software). However, the advise is to flash with more recent ROM-files. Which is what I am trying to do.

    Now the model nr, according to de device-info, is SM-G930FD. Which is strange, because the firmware updates for that type, all refer to countries outside Europe. I think it should be India.
    On the other hand, on the back of the device, the mentioned model nr is SM-G930F. That would seem a lot more sensible, since firmware for this model refers to a Belgian version that mentions Proximus (local provider). Perhaps the Phone has been sold in a Proximus deal and has been rooted or something.

    However: wat do I do? Do I install the Belgian version, following the indication on the back of the phone, or rather the Indian one?

    Thanks for your advise!


    Best regards,
    Tom
    Hi there,

    -F- & -FD- firmware are the same...

    The system was altered, as in "Custom ROM" or "ROOTED"?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    2
    Hi,

    I joined and logged in but it wont' let me download firmware, I always get the upgrade page.
    I did check the FAQ and it doesn't help.

    What can I do???

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6,468
    Quote Originally Posted by undo25 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi,

    I joined and logged in but it wont' let me download firmware, I always get the upgrade page.
    I did check the FAQ and it doesn't help.

    What can I do???
    Hi there

    Log out completely from the site and the forum; clear the cache of your browser.

    Close Chrome, open Chrome in INCOGNITO-mode and try again

    Or try an other browser

    Sorry for the inconvenience caused

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi there

    Log out completely from the site and the forum; clear the cache of your browser.

    Close Chrome, open Chrome in INCOGNITO-mode and try again

    Or try an other browser

    Sorry for the inconvenience caused

    Thank you so much!
    Using Opera was the solution

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    2

    No download link

    Quote Originally Posted by tvdeede [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi there,

    I am trying to download firmware for my Samsung S7. I registered as a free member. When I choose the right software and want to download it, I only get the option to 'join' again. When I try to join, I get the message that I am already registered.

    So I don't see the option of how to actually download the firmware?

    Best regards,
    Tom
    Same problem. Sure this site is just a scam.

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6,468
    Quote Originally Posted by Nigelparkinson [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Same problem. Sure this site is just a scam.
    Hi there

    Log out completely from the site and the forum; clear the cache of your browser.

    Close Chrome, open Chrome in INCOGNITO-mode and try again

    Or try an other browser

    Sorry for the inconvenience caused

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    1
    Your faq regarding login and logout issues do not work. I am still looking for where to log out of the forum. There is no link visible. It is totally frustrating. I believe that you need to rework your web-page and make it more user friendly.
    Thank you

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •