Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: I9295 no 3G and 4G

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    7

    I9295 no 3G and 4G

    Hello!

    I bought a used phone from Romania and since the beginning it have not been able to find 4G network

    Now since a week ago it will not use 3G either, just says "not registered on network" unless i force it to go on GSM, but the SIM works just fine in another phone.

    The phone is used by a kid who is mainly using it to play and sometimes watch movies on youtube while being connected to a wi-fi, but biggest problem right now is that he can not call at all.

    According to [ Login above or register to see download links. ] the IMEI says "The numbers 05 or 50 indicates that your galaxy smartphone is manufactured either in Brazil, USA or Finland".

    I would assume that this would give problems with 4G to begin with, but that does not matter, the issue is that 3G is not working either.

    Should I try Romanian or american ROM? or should it still work with nordic ROM?

    I tried checking some of the hidden codes, but i find nothing that can test the networks.

    This is what ServiceMode shows if it gives you any hints:

    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    Anyone have any idea about what I can do to get the 3G back?

    I switched the antenna cable, but no change.
    I also reset cache, no change.
    I also tried to just enable/disable flightmode, no change.
    Changeing networks makes no change until i choose only GSM, where it works fairly ok.


    Thanks for any help!

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,551
    Quote Originally Posted by Amiliana82 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hello!

    I bought a used phone from Romania and since the beginning it have not been able to find 4G network

    Now since a week ago it will not use 3G either, just says "not registered on network" unless i force it to go on GSM, but the SIM works just fine in another phone.

    The phone is used by a kid who is mainly using it to play and sometimes watch movies on youtube while being connected to a wi-fi, but biggest problem right now is that he can not call at all.

    According to [ Login above or register to see download links. ] the IMEI says "The numbers 05 or 50 indicates that your galaxy smartphone is manufactured either in Brazil, USA or Finland".

    I would assume that this would give problems with 4G to begin with, but that does not matter, the issue is that 3G is not working either.

    Should I try Romanian or american ROM? or should it still work with nordic ROM?

    I tried checking some of the hidden codes, but i find nothing that can test the networks.

    This is what ServiceMode shows if it gives you any hints:

    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    Anyone have any idea about what I can do to get the 3G back?

    I switched the antenna cable, but no change.
    I also reset cache, no change.
    I also tried to just enable/disable flightmode, no change.
    Changeing networks makes no change until i choose only GSM, where it works fairly ok.


    Thanks for any help!
    Hi there,

    Could you install this app: [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    Go to the Firmware-Tab and could you post that info here (screenshot)?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    7
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,551
    Quote Originally Posted by Amiliana82 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi there

    Thanks for the screenshot...

    The product-code of your device is NEE (Nordic region)

    The firmware can be found here: [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    7
    So you think reinstalling the nording ROM will fix the issue?

    I did install this NEE ROM when i got the phone from Romania..

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,551
    Quote Originally Posted by Amiliana82 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    So you think reinstalling the nording ROM will fix the issue?

    I did install this NEE ROM when i got the phone from Romania..
    Hi there,

    That I can't tell; maybe something else is wrong with your device...

    Maybe a Samsung Service Point can help...

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    7
    Instead of reinstalling the ROM I tried to follow this guide: [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    It actually made it reconnect to 3G so now things are fine.

    Thanks for trying to help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •