Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 71 to 75 of 75

Thread: Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus from UAE Firmware to Indian Firmware

  1. #71
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,983
    Quote Originally Posted by rafansal [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    thanks for the help.
    Is there any particular way or steps that I have to follow. Is this reset to be hard reset from rom or factory reset from settings
    Power off your device, go to recovery by pushing together VolUP-Bixby-Power -> then go to Factory Reset

    Further see my previous post

  2. #72
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    2

    Update of samsung S10 phone bought from dubai

    Hello admin.
    I bought galaxy S10 from dubai and using it in india.
    Please tell me if do not reset the phone, will i be able to get ota updates.
    Im also attaching screen shot of my software screen. Kindly inform if i can change the CSC to india.
    Thanks in advance
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Screenshot_20191210-075723_Settings.jpg  
    Last edited by deepranjan19; 10-12-2019 at 04:43.

  3. #73
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,983
    Quote Originally Posted by deepranjan19 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hello admin.
    I bought galaxy S10 from dubai and using it in india.
    Please tell me if do not reset the phone, will i be able to get ota updates.
    Im also attaching screen shot of my software screen. Kindly inform if i can change the CSC to india.
    Thanks in advance
    Hi there

    I can't tell you if you will get OTA-updates...

    In order to get your device fully to India, INS, you'll need to reset your device...

    Software Serviceprovider in Software Info should be INS/INS,INS/XSG

  4. #74
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    2
    Hello

    I did reset my phone and my ins was changed to India.
    Also got the OTA for android 10 on same day.

    Thank you very much for help.

  5. #75
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,983
    Quote Originally Posted by deepranjan19 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hello

    I did reset my phone and my ins was changed to India.
    Also got the OTA for android 10 on same day.

    Thank you very much for help.
    You're welcome

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •