Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: Does Region Matter?

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    4
    yo instale firmware con odin ,todo bien la room ecepto que no tengo seņal en mi sim ,es telcel y me dice red no registrada.que le tengo que cambiar.
    es para sm-a307g con telcel. o libero el celular para que me de linea... ayuda

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Posts
    1
    hi
    been trying to up my s9 G960F region zambia...no luck since there is no firmware i used from other region uk but i have no network, how can i fix
    or can i use firmware unknown region?
    G960FXXU7CSJ1 device
    thanks will appreciate
    i downloaded this one
    G960FXXU7CSJ1_G960FOBE7CSJ3_EVR
    Last edited by abelsimz; 08-12-2020 at 02:15.

  3. #13
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,505
    Quote Originally Posted by abelsimz View Post
    hi
    been trying to up my s9 G960F region zambia...no luck since there is no firmware i used from other region uk but i have no network, how can i fix
    or can i use firmware unknown region?
    G960FXXU7CSJ1 device
    thanks will appreciate
    i downloaded this one
    G960FXXU7CSJ1_G960FOBE7CSJ3_EVR
    Hi there

    You can't flash every firmware to your device! Why did you flash your device in the first place?

    Could you go to Software Info on your device, screenshot it from top to bottom and post it here?

    Could you also install this app, run it, go to the GENERAL and FIRMWARE-tab, screenshot both and post it here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...app.deviceinfo

    Do you still have an IMEI when you type *#06# in the dialer?

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    2
    Hi there,
    I got samsung galaxy a6+
    Got European firmware on my phone(poland) - I want to flash Indian firmware ,which is other region(to be able to use call recording option)
    I downloaded the firmware,try to flash it...but Odin gives me an error
    Is it possible to do this (flash other region firmware)

  5. #15
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,505
    Quote Originally Posted by alkuni View Post
    Hi there,
    I got samsung galaxy a6+
    Got European firmware on my phone(poland) - I want to flash Indian firmware ,which is other region(to be able to use call recording option)
    I downloaded the firmware,try to flash it...but Odin gives me an error
    Is it possible to do this (flash other region firmware)
    Hi there

    Could you go to Software Info on your device, screenshot it from top to bottom and post it here?

    What firmware, link, did you try to install?

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr View Post
    Hi there

    Could you go to Software Info on your device, screenshot it from top to bottom and post it here?

    What firmware, link, did you try to install?
    Tried to flash this ...without success - https://www.sammobile.com/samsung/ga...U8CTI4/979102/
    and the latest Taiwan firmware also
    Last edited by alkuni; 23-01-2021 at 19:44.

  7. #17
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,505
    Quote Originally Posted by alkuni View Post
    Tried to flash this ...without success - https://www.sammobile.com/samsung/ga...U8CTI4/979102/
    and the latest Taiwan firmware also Attachment 16805 Attachment 16806
    Thanks for the screenshots...

    You can't flash "other" model firmware to your device; be happy Odin checks this first!

    Your model is SM-A605FN; you were trying to flash SM-A605G firmwares!

    This firmware is suitable for your device: https://www.sammobile.com/samsung/ga...are/#SM-A605FN

    Don't try to experiment with different firmwares...

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    1
    Queria preguntar si importa la region en mi samsung galaxy grand prime plus no encuentro un firmware mas cercano a mi ubicacion ? y cual seria el firmware mas reciente que corriera mejor en mi telefono ?

  9. #19
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,505
    Quote Originally Posted by SancezEd View Post
    Queria preguntar si importa la region en mi samsung galaxy grand prime plus no encuentro un firmware mas cercano a mi ubicacion ? y cual seria el firmware mas reciente que corriera mejor en mi telefono ?
    Hi there

    This is an international forum, so the language is English...

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    5
    hi guys i am from Ethiopia and my android is galaxy S8. while i am just going to pick the fittest firmware to download from sammobile to flash my device i am worried to pick/choose the right region for my country there is no option that say "Ethiopia" in the regions list please help me choose thanks more????

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •