Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Help with custom firmware

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    22

    Help with custom firmware

    Hello friends ... Greetings from Honduras. I have a small drawback with my Galaxy S7 G930F device. Buy it in a store free of company customizations. But a week ago download an update and do not look it was personalized with "X" company ... which I'm using for that band. Will there be any Firewaer that is free and able to recover the free version of when I buy it? help! thanks for the reply.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    22
    I apologize in advance because my English is not very good ...

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,784
    Yes.
    You can either use SmartSwitch to install the original firmware:
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    Or

    Choose a firmware to install with Odin.
    This uk BTU firmware has no branding.
    It has English, Spanish and other Eutopean languages.
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    22
    Thank you ... but in this I will not have problems with the bands only for a company like the current or will I have again to use the simcard you need? Greetings ... this same problem I also have it with my wife's device that is a Galaxy A5 2016 A510M. You could also help me to eliminate the Firewaer that installs from an X "company and I can only use that band. Is there a Firewaer free from companies and can I use any simcard like when I buy it? Thanks in advance!

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,784
    Any G930F firmware can be installed and it will not change the phone ability to connect to the network.
    If you want to check whether your phone will connect to the network, look here:
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]


    The same goes for your wife's A510M.
    Any firmware can be installed form here:
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    Choose any firmware with UUB in the CSC and it will not have branding (there are other firmwares you could use)

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    22
    Hi. Everything was fine ... Only as it is version 7.0 I do not know how to use the prefixes * # 06 # * # 1234 # and the others ... I have to do to use them because in version 6.0 I did not have that little problem that says Does not find that code at the time of killing them. Greetings from Honduras

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,784
    You are not the first to say that these common short codes are not working.

    Did you use the following files in Odin?
    BL + AP + CP + CSC

    If not then flash again with those files.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    22
    Sorry for the delay in responding but I was at work. Greetings and many thanks for your help! Blessings

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    22
    Thank you. I'll try when I get off work. You are of much help

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •