Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 127

Thread: Can I install India Firmware on an S7 device from UAE?

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    There is no India firmware for your phone.
    Reliance Jio do not support this phone.

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    Quote Originally Posted by question211199 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    I recently flashed latest 7.0 firmware from sammobile but after flashing I wanted INU csc but instead INS csc was installed
    Is there any way to change from INS to INU
    Without rooting if possible
    No.
    You could try *#272*your imei#

    Probably will not work, but no harm in trying.

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    The G935FD INS firmware should give you VoLTE on Reliance Jio.
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    The G935FD INS firmware should give you VoLTE on Reliance Jio.
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    I thought the same too
    I have it flashed
    You can also see volte sign on top but unable to make calls
    I tried jio SIM in my other g935fd with Android 6.0.1 INU csc and it worked fine but my Android 7.0 with INS csc is not able to make calls

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    Your phone may have to be registered with Reliance Jio.
    Go through the same procedure as at first set up.

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Your phone may have to be registered with Reliance Jio.
    Go through the same procedure as at first set up.
    *#06# should show up imei right but it doesn't work
    Nor any other code

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

  7. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    Quote Originally Posted by question211199 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    *#06# should show up imei right but it doesn't work
    Nor any other code
    Are you now on the latest Android 7.0 firmware?
    The short codes have been gradually removed, but surprised that one has gone.

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    23
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Are you now on the latest Android 7.0 firmware?
    The short codes have been gradually removed, but surprised that one has gone.

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    I see you have 2 entries in Access point names sim 1.
    Can you just have Reliance Jio?

  10. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    I see you have 2 entries in Access point names sim 1.
    Can you just have Reliance Jio?
    Nope can't modify or delete the first one

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •