Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 101

Thread: How to change CSC and Product code?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    58

    How to change CSC and Product code?

    I recently got a S7 edge duos. When I got it it also got a firmware update now it's running with below credentials. It having some Samsung Africa things. I want have the UK/European flavor from it. But how? May be great @greenman can help me on this. I

    Phone Model: SM-G935F
    Device Type: hero2lte
    Product Name: hero2ltexx
    Product Code: SM-G935FZSUACR
    FW CSC CODE: ACR
    ACTIVE CSC: ACR
    CSC COUNTRY: GHANA/GH

    BOOTLOADER: G935FXXU1BPH6
    PDA: G935FXXU1BPH6
    CSC: G935FOJV1BPH3
    BB: G935FXXU1BPH1
    Latest FW: Yes

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,803
    If you look at the CSC of your firmware, it has the letters 'OJV'.
    OJV is the code for the Middle East and Africa.
    This means that you can install any firmware using Odin from any countries in the Middle East and Africa and your current csc of ACR will not change.
    This is a great advantage.



    Your proposal to have a European firmware has little if any advantage as the latest European firmware is the same as the one that your phone is on.

    In what way do you think your phone is running below credentials?
    I can recommend re-installing your firmware with SmartSwitch as this will optimise your phone performance.

    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    If you look at the CSC of your firmware, it has the letters 'OJV'.
    OJV is the code for the Middle East and Africa.
    This means that you can install any firmware using Odin from any countries in the Middle East and Africa and your current csc of ACR will not change.
    This is a great advantage.



    Your proposal to have a European firmware has little if any advantage as the latest European firmware is the same as the one that your phone is on.

    In what way do you think your phone is running below credentials?
    I can recommend re-installing your firmware with SmartSwitch as this will optimise your phone performance.

    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Thanks I knew that you will reply. During past years I found you very cooperative with forum members. I used to follow your guide earlier and got most of it. I used Phone INFO ★Samsung★ to get these credentials. Once installing I have also seen Sammobile Device Info and installed that one too. I knew what information you need from me to help me better and just put them accordingly. Basically I was away from Samsung since after I sold S6. Today went to mobile shop for buying Note 7 but I wasn't convinced enough to buy N7 with such a big amount of expense. Then bought S7E as I have noticed very little improvement most importantly I am not a note fan.

    However I just ran smart switch but now how to re-install? I forgot

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,803
    For SmartSwitch check out the link in my previous post.
    I added if later, so you may have missed it.

    Post #1 gives the SmartSwitch for PC + Mac link.
    Post #2 +#3 give guides on re-installing your firmware.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,803
    To give you a full picture of options, the S7 firmware makes it very easy to change to another country as the CSC contains a PIT file.

    This link should explain it, but if still unsure then please ask.
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    To give you a full picture of options, the S7 firmware makes it very easy to change to another country as the CSC contains a PIT file.

    This link should explain it, but if still unsure then please ask.
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Last night I have installed Smart Switch and smart switch not getting any new FW update as yesterday evening I already got OTA in my S7E. Please suggest me a good FW for this region. Not liking Ghana. What about UAE?

    can i also use below? i am from BNG.
    "Indian Multi-CSC (FD variant) contains: BNG, INS, INU, NPL, SLI, SKL",
    Last edited by mdkamrul; 30-08-2016 at 07:53.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    18

    change firmware of my country

    hi greenman i have a s7 edge UAE model not my country model can i change firmware xsg to my country firmware pak is it possible then what will happend and my second question is my samsung health app error showing security policy updates its not opening and samsung info app show me knox tripped now how i recover this plz help me Thanks.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    4
    if ins inu indian csc is not listed in my phone info app and I want the indian firmware for volte service how can I do it

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by pawar4912 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    if ins inu indian csc is not listed in my phone info app and I want the indian firmware for volte service how can I do it
    and if I change it too the indian firmware will it make my phone dead

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,803
    Quote Originally Posted by pawar4912 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    and if I change it too the indian firmware will it make my phone dead
    Which model of phone do you have?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •