Page 4 of 23 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 222

Thread: Reliance JIO on S7 Edge VoLTE not working

  1. #31
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    6
    How to do it from recovery??? There i saw downloading do not turn off ....

  2. #32
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,793
    Quote Originally Posted by gargmaster301092 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    How to do it from recovery??? There i saw downloading do not turn off ....
    You pressed volume down not UP.
    With Volume down you enter Download mode.
    To exit Download mode press and hold Volume DOWN and power button until screen goes off.

  3. #33
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4
    I have this same issue. I brought the phone from uae. and now am in india When inserting jio sim volte is not getting. There is no option in the phone's setting also. So what i have to do now ?

  4. #34
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    6
    I wiped cache n factory rest my phone still no volte option in my settings

  5. #35
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,793
    Quote Originally Posted by gargmaster301092 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    I wiped cache n factory rest my phone still no volte option in my settings
    Ok, Let's go through this:
    1. Do you have an India firmware installed?
    2. Do you have the Reliance Jio sim installed and activated?
    3. Do you have the Reliance Jio app installed?
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    If yes, then you should get the Reliance Jio service.
    If not then you need to contact their helpline:
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  6. #36
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4
    My csc code is XSG (uae). I doesn't support volte here(jio). Indian csc(INS) is not available for me.

  7. #37
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,793
    Quote Originally Posted by Rmnz64446 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    My csc code is XSG (uae). I doesn't support volte here(jio). Indian csc(INS) is not available for me.
    If you cannot install India firmware then you cannot access the Jio VoLTE service.

  8. #38
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4
    Actually indian CSC code is not available for my firmware. Is it possible to change the firmware to indian model ?

  9. #39
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,793
    Quote Originally Posted by Rmnz64446 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Actually indian CSC code is not available for my firmware. Is it possible to change the firmware to indian model ?
    If no Indian CSC/firmware is available then your phone is not supported by Reliance Jio.

    EDIT:
    If you have the G0935F then install the G935FD INS firmware in post #42
    Last edited by greenman; 04-09-2016 at 18:24.

  10. #40
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    13
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    I am using a s7 edge which is purchased in UK. But now I am in India and can not use VoLTE features. Please tell how to change csc from BTU to INS.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •