Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: can i flash my galaxy A700FD into russian firmware

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    2

    can i flash my galaxy A700FD into russian firmware

    I've a700fd model phone and i want to flash my phone into marshmallow 6.01. The only firmware available is of russian region. My phone is currently based on kitkat ksa firmware. What should i do now?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,809
    Do you want to install the Russia SER firmware?

    If so it is here:
    A700FDXXU1CPF4_A700FDSER1CPF4_SER

    Install with this PITfile :
    SM-A700FD SER
    A7LTE_EUR_OPEN.pit
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]


    Do you want to return to KSA marshmallow when it is released?
    If so, you will have a problem as your phone will get the default csc code of UAE.
    Last edited by greenman; 04-07-2016 at 20:38.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    2
    Moving to SER may cause regional lock ?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,809
    Quote Originally Posted by 007sumit [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Moving to SER may cause regional lock ?
    No, Region Lock only applies when first purchased.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    9

    Russian Marshmallow Firmware

    Quote Originally Posted by greenman [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Do you want to install the Russia SER firmware?

    If so it is here:
    A700FDXXU1CPF4_A700FDSER1CPF4_SER

    Install with this PITfile :
    SM-A700FD SER
    A7LTE_EUR_OPEN.pit
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]


    Do you want to return to KSA marshmallow when it is released?
    If so, you will have a problem as your phone will get the default csc code of UAE.
    Hi Greenman
    I am waiting for Marshmallow update for my A710FD. And I am checking Sammobile everyday. If I flash with Russian firmware, can I get English user interface? Can I go back to UAE firmware without any problem once it is released?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,809
    Quote Originally Posted by rafeeqmanamal [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi Greenman
    I am waiting for Marshmallow update for my A710FD. And I am checking Sammobile everyday. If I flash with Russian firmware, can I get English user interface? Can I go back to UAE firmware without any problem once it is released?
    Yes.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    9
    Both are yes?
    If I flash with Russian firmware, can I get English user interface?
    Can I go back to UAE firmware without any problem once it is released?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,809
    Quote Originally Posted by rafeeqmanamal [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Both are yes?
    If I flash with Russian firmware, can I get English user interface?
    Can I go back to UAE firmware without any problem once it is released?
    Sorry I should have said 'yes' & 'yes'

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    9
    Thank you Greenman.. Today I can see the firmware for Turkey. I think it will be safe than Russian firmware. Downloading now and keeping fingers crossed.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    9
    One final question: my phone model is A710FD (dual sim card with dedicated microSD slot) with baseband version A710FDXXU1APB5. If I upgrade with this Turkey firmware, which is A710F, will my both sim cards and microSD work at the same time?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •