Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Upgrading to 6.0.1

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    25

    Question Upgrading to 6.0.1

    is it safe to upgrade note 4 SM-N910H from android 5.1.1 to 6.0.1 and does 6.0.1 firmware have any bugs ?
    is it possible to downgrade again to 5.1.1 if there is problems in 6.0.1 ? and how ?
    which of them is better ?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    Check for any update using SmartSwitch.
    Samsung recommend that you keep your phone up to date.

    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    53
    I noticed that there is no sound when the new Samsung Logo is displayed when I power on my N910C after I installed Marshmallow. Is this normal?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    25
    Does the folowing firmware have any bugs ?
    PDA N910HXXU2DPE2
    CSC N910HOJV2DPE1

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    Quote Originally Posted by rasaf [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Does the folowing firmware have any bugs ?
    PDA N910HXXU2DPE2
    CSC N910HOJV2DPE1
    Nothing reported.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1
    HI greenman, i have a galaxy note 4 MODEL SM-N910F with a base version: N910FXXS1COK1 android 5.1.1
    I download a version: N910FXXU1DPD3_N910FVFG1DPD4_N910FXXU1DPB1_HOME.tar and when i use odin, in the last steps they give me an error... i think related with ram space...

    after that i need to reinstall the last version in order to have th e phone working.... can you help me?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    Quote Originally Posted by jaamt777 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    HI greenman, i have a galaxy note 4 MODEL SM-N910F with a base version: N910FXXS1COK1 android 5.1.1
    I download a version: N910FXXU1DPD3_N910FVFG1DPD4_N910FXXU1DPB1_HOME.tar and when i use odin, in the last steps they give me an error... i think related with ram space...

    after that i need to reinstall the last version in order to have th e phone working.... can you help me?
    The N910F works with SmartSwitch.
    Check out post#2 here to reinstall your original firmware.
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    8
    Got one more update today around 300mb for N910G Ins model.. check out

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •