Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Problem flash 6.0.1

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    1

    Problem flash 6.0.1

    Hello I have a galaxy s5 plus SM-G901F and when I try to flash the 6.0.1 update with Odin it's giving me this error:
    <OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
    <OSM> Binary Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
    <OSM> Please wait..
    <OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
    <OSM> Leave CS..
    <OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 0)
    <ID:0/010> Added!!
    <ID:0/010> Odin engine v(ID:3.1100)..
    <ID:0/010> File analysis..
    <ID:0/010> SetupConnection..
    <ID:0/010> Initialzation..
    <ID:0/010> Get PIT for mapping..
    <ID:0/010> Firmware update start..
    <ID:0/010> SingleDownload.
    <ID:0/010> aboot.mbn
    <ID:0/010> NAND Write Start!!
    <ID:0/010> sbl1.mbn
    <ID:0/010> rpm.mbn
    <ID:0/010> tz.mbn
    <ID:0/010> sdi.mbn
    <ID:0/010> NON-HLOS.bin
    <ID:0/010> boot.img
    <ID:0/010> recovery.img
    <ID:0/010> system.img.ext4
    <ID:0/010> cache.img.ext4
    <ID:0/010> hidden.img.ext4
    <ID:0/010> modem.bin
    <ID:0/010> FAIL! (Size)
    <ID:0/010>
    <ID:0/010> Complete(Write) operation failed.
    <OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1).
    And the update page is here: [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    What can I do to flash this update without bricking my phone? Thank you!
    Last edited by happyfoorever; 14-05-2016 at 15:58.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,789
    If you do not have an NEE or DBT csc code (check by dialling *#1234# and look for these letters in the CSC) then you need to flash the firmware with the firmware PIT file.
    The NEE firmware is here:
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    The NEE pit file is here:
    SM-G901F NEE
    KCCAT6_EUR_OPEN_HIDDEN50M.pit
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    5
    SM-G900F,vodafone romania
    I update it to 6.0.1 via OTA,but i have some issues with this firmware.
    I want to flash germany t-mobile version via Odin. I follow all instructions for this process but i encountered an eror lik that in the picture.
    What can i do with it?[ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    5
    I tried with Cosmote Romania firmare also,but sam FAIL answer from ODIN aplication.
    I do everithing by the book:usm debugging,stop antivirus,eliminate kies from computer,change cable,change laptop USM port,change firmvare,change ODIN version,but still FALI!!!

    Is no problem,i will recover original firmware with kies,it works,but still i don't understand what is wrong with my flash process. Is not the first time when i'm doing it...

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,789
    Quote Originally Posted by alimos [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    I tried with Cosmote Romania firmare also,but sam FAIL answer from ODIN aplication.
    I do everithing by the book:usm debugging,stop antivirus,eliminate kies from computer,change cable,change laptop USM port,change firmvare,change ODIN version,but still FALI!!!

    Is no problem,i will recover original firmware with kies,it works,but still i don't understand what is wrong with my flash process. Is not the first time when i'm doing it...
    To install a firmware from a different network or country will usually need the phone memory re-sized.
    This is what you need to do, and to do it you need the firmware pit file.

    Just be aware that by changing your CSC code from Romania ROM, you will not be able to return to ROM.
    Explained here:
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    Vodafone CNX PIT file here to flash with your firmware file:

    SM-G900F TNG
    SM-G900F VFG multi CSC ( AVF CNX CYV MOB MTL SIM SWC TCL VD2 VDC VDF VDH VDI VGR VIP VOD )
    SM-G900F SWC
    KLTE_EUR_OPEN_HIDDEN150M.pit
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    5
    A. I don't understand all,but i understand that my phone csc is not fit with firmware that i select from sammobile list (for SM G900F).
    If is correct what i understand,please write me step by step what can i do to flash a good firmware for my phone.
    In my phone i have this:

    AP:G900FXXU1CPD3
    CP:G900FXXU1CPC9
    CSC: G900FVFG1CPC2

    1.What firmware to download end where it is?
    2.Something special in Odin configuration?!?
    Please,try to undestand that i'm a middle range user of this processes and i'm not very confident in my knowledge.

    B.
    All this trouble is because my actual firmware has next 2 issues:
    1. I've noticed my ringtone keeps getting lower every 2 or 3 phone calls.. I notice missed calls and wonder why, then see the ring volume is almost all the way down. I have turned it back up several times. Now i'm using a third party aplication "Volume Locker" but is not normal.
    2. I have a sistem aplication named "vodafone updates". I can't uninstall this apk without root and it drain 1-3% from battery daily.

    If this two things are disipearing i'm happy and i don't want to change the firmware.

    Please help me with a solution!
    Thank you very,very much!
    Alex
    Last edited by alimos; 19-05-2016 at 15:42.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,789
    You have the latest Vodafone firmware on your phone.
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    To optimise your phone, reinstall the firmware with SmartSwitch.
    See post 2 & 3 here:
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    5
    Forgive me if i'm disobedient but i don't understand: what is the difference between kies and smartswitch? The firmware is the same. The same last firmware for my phone is precessed by two aplications. There is a difference?

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,789
    SmartSwitch is Samsung's latest official firmware tool.
    A number of members, including myself, have found that reinstalling firmware with SmartSwitch makes the phone more responsive.
    For this reason it is recommended.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •