Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [Question] S7 Edge (SM-935F) VoLTE & VoWiFi Firmware

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    15

    [Question] S7 Edge (SM-935F) VoLTE & VoWiFi Firmware

    Hi,

    Does someone knows which firmware I can use to enable VoLTE y VoWiFi?
    I'm currently using BTU one but doesn't have those settings in it.

    If possible, I'm looking for an unbranded ROM like this one.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,993
    Quote Originally Posted by sentinelvdx [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi,

    Does someone knows which firmware I can use to enable VoLTE y VoWiFi?
    I'm currently using BTU one but doesn't have those settings in it.

    If possible, I'm looking for an unbranded ROM like this one.

    Thanks!
    Hi there

    VoWiFi & VoLTE are CSC related: you can't activate those by just flashing some firmware...

    What country/carrier is your SIM-card?

    Could you go to Software Info on your device, and post that info from Top to bottom here (screenshot)?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi there

    VoWiFi & VoLTE are CSC related: you can't activate those by just flashing some firmware...

    What country/carrier is your SIM-card?

    Could you go to Software Info on your device, and post that info from Top to bottom here (screenshot)?
    The S7 Edge Duos I have I bought it in UAE (Dubai), and came with XSG firm.
    Here I installed BTU to get updates faster.

    I'm using Movistar (Argentina) SIM card.

    I have seen people flashing or changing csc I think to enable it.
    Like Indian guys flashing INS firm to enable VoLTE in their countries.
    But what I want to make sure which options I have before doing it on that phone.

    On my S9 Plus Duos I simply left XSG and suddenly one update enabled both under settings

    Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,993
    Quote Originally Posted by sentinelvdx [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    The S7 Edge Duos I have I bought it in UAE (Dubai), and came with XSG firm.
    Here I installed BTU to get updates faster.

    I'm using Movistar (Argentina) SIM card.

    I have seen people flashing or changing csc I think to enable it.
    Like Indian guys flashing INS firm to enable VoLTE in their countries.
    But what I want to make sure which options I have before doing it on that phone.

    On my S9 Plus Duos I simply left XSG and suddenly one update enabled both under settings

    Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
    Hi there,

    You can't flash every firmware to your device; Indian guys flashed INS firmware, because that firmware (CSC) is for India

    I asked you in my previous reply: Could you go to Software Info on your device, and post that info from Top to bottom here (screenshot)?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi there,

    You can't flash every firmware to your device; Indian guys flashed INS firmware, because that firmware (CSC) is for India

    I asked you in my previous reply: Could you go to Software Info on your device, and post that info from Top to bottom here (screenshot)?
    Sorry didn't have time to take it. Here is it.
    SM-G935F, originally with XSG, now with BTU.

    Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5,993
    Quote Originally Posted by sentinelvdx [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Sorry didn't have time to take it. Here is it.
    SM-G935F, originally with XSG, now with BTU.

    Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
    Could you install this app: [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    When installed, open it and go to the Firmware-tab -> make a screenshot and post it here?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •