Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: How to fix smart switch

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    9

    How to fix smart switch

    When i am trying to get original firmware but putting model no and SN on smart switch it says sm-n920c does not support initializing. How to fix please

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,789
    There is no way I fix it other than by putting in the correct details.
    The SM-N920C should work with SmartSwitch.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    54
    this problem is with SM-N920CD , and if you just want initialization , you have to reset your device after you flash a firmware via odin then it'll support , probably you have flashed a different region firmware via odin then it was before . just backup via smart switch and reset your device , it'll support .. if still not flash a different firmware i.e XSG it'll support
    Last edited by Sami7491; 05-04-2016 at 10:18.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    There is no way I fix it other than by putting in the correct details.
    The SM-N920C should work with SmartSwitch.
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    This error appears to me how can I solution؟

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Sami7491 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    this problem is with SM-N920CD , and if you just want initialization , you have to reset your device after you flash a firmware via odin then it'll support , probably you have flashed a different region firmware via odin then it was before . just backup via smart switch and reset your device , it'll support .. if still not flash a different firmware i.e XSG it'll support
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    This error appears to me how can I solution

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    9
    Hello Is there one here?

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    54
    just reset the device , or install different region firmware and reset device

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2
    Where did you get the s/n of your phone from? Mine is currently not booting so I can't check from settings.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,789
    Quote Originally Posted by umermajeed [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Where did you get the s/n of your phone from? Mine is currently not booting so I can't check from settings.
    On the S5 the Serial and IMEI are on a sticker under the battery.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    1
    i have SM-J710gn SHOW
    an error has occurred white updating the device software.
    use the emergency recovery function in the smart switch PC software
    ................................................. or................................................ ..
    but battery back side SN No: Not correct
    What I Do PLZZ Any Solution...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •