Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 107

Thread: PLEASE HELP E: failed to mount /cache (No such file or directory)

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    5
    What to do? I am facing the same problem. Did anyone of you find a solution?
    My thread is here please check:
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    6
    Hi greenman

    My sister is using the South african version N910F vodafone. Whilst she was busy with her camera the phone suddenly rebooted and got stuck in the samsung galaxy note 4 screen. We have tried to reboot the phone 100 times sometimes it gets to the vodafone screen. It then gives a long red error message;
    E: Can't mount/ cache
    E: failed to mount / cache

    Any idea how I can fixed this if possible?

    Many thanx
    Dimi

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,809
    Does she have an sd card?
    If so, remove and reboot.

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    6
    Thanx for the reply

    No did have a sd card inserted
    Dimi

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,809
    Quote Originally Posted by Dimitri1234567 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Thanx for the reply

    No did have a sd card inserted
    Dimi
    OK. Install SmartSwitch on your PC.
    Put phone into download mode and connect to SmartSwitch as in post #2 here.

    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    6
    Greenman
    Im busy with it now...will get back to you
    Thank you

  7. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    6
    Hi
    I have done the download through smartswitch. Put the phone in download mode..the phone then vibrated/rebooted showed the vodafone signs started to download the app then suddenly rebooted. And the same story happend again got stuck in samsung screen a few times.

    What so you make of it?

    Thanks for your response

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,809
    Can you now put phone in Recovery Mode and wipe cache then wipe data/ factory reset.
    Then reboot.

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    6
    Mornings greenman

    The phone gets to recovery mode, but fails .....every time it gives the long red error messages failed to do wipe/data factory/mount ext. Will only do the reboot and goes back and stuck at the samsung logo.

    Thanx
    Dimi

  10. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,809
    You have done all the software changes you can.
    There must be a hardware problem.
    A failing emmc is the most likely.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •