Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 49

Thread: Install other country firmware

  1. #31
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman View Post
    Yes you can install firmware from another country without losing network connection.
    You may lose your preferred language by installing the Russian firmware (but if English you will be ok)
    Your Tab will start up in Russian but you can change this at boot.
    You will also have problems trying to return to an XSE csc code, and will have THL as the default csc code.

    Apart from that, download from here your chosen firmware.
    http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/database/SM-T331/
    I face exactly the same problem I have installed this firmware
    https://www.sammobile.com/samsung/ga...U3BTD4/340922/
    but has not changed the country in greece is still in russian
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	101029083_2747953222099212_901298560648085504_n.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	21.1 KB 
ID:	16035
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	101025108_272538240788761_1967904103212253184_n.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	16.8 KB 
ID:	16036

  2. #32
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,604
    Quote Originally Posted by LocoLatino View Post
    I face exactly the same problem I have installed this firmware
    https://www.sammobile.com/samsung/ga...U3BTD4/340922/
    but has not changed the country in greece is still in russian
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	101029083_2747953222099212_901298560648085504_n.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	21.1 KB 
ID:	16035
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	101025108_272538240788761_1967904103212253184_n.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	16.8 KB 
ID:	16036
    Could you go to Software Info on your device, screenshot it from top to bottom and post it here?

  3. #33
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman View Post
    Yes you can install firmware from another country without losing network connection.
    You may lose your preferred language by installing the Russian firmware (but if English you will be ok)
    Your Tab will start up in Russian but you can change this at boot.
    You will also have problems trying to return to an XSE csc code, and will have THL as the default csc code.

    Apart from that, download from here your chosen firmware.
    http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/database/SM-T331/
    I have Samsung Galaxy A51 (SM-A515F).
    My os version now 10 Q.
    I live in Greece (EUR)
    I want to install my firmware from other country but I can not because all csc with this code OXM3BTE1 maybe to be wrong
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	101577529_255739012435900_4191681673357688832_n.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	21.8 KB 
ID:	16052
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	101374130_1362493937284220_8637843895624925184_n.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	22.9 KB 
ID:	16053
    How to fix this?
    Last edited by LocoLatino; 31-05-2020 at 20:50.

  4. #34
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr View Post
    Could you go to Software Info on your device, screenshot it from top to bottom and post it here?
    here you go
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_20200531-221954_Settings.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	311.4 KB 
ID:	16054
    Last edited by LocoLatino; 31-05-2020 at 21:27.

  5. #35
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,604
    Quote Originally Posted by LocoLatino View Post
    what is meant? I sent you screenshot
    Menu -> settings -> Info phone -> Software Info (screenshot it from top to bottom)

  6. #36
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr View Post
    Menu -> settings -> Info phone -> Software Info (screenshot it from top to bottom)
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_20200531-221954_Settings.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	311.4 KB 
ID:	16055

  7. #37
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,604
    Quote Originally Posted by LocoLatino View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_20200531-221954_Settings.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	311.4 KB 
ID:	16055
    Thanks for your screenshot

    The Product-code of your device is MEO (Portugal). It's a BRANDED CSC. MEO (Portugal), EUR (Greece) are both part of Multi-CSC OXM.
    Because it's a BRANDED phone, MEO (Portugal), Samsung has disabled the possibility to de-brand the phone (in your case from Portugal to Greece).

    You probably flashed with CSC_OXM, which did a RESET of your device. Because of this, it switched to the default CSC of Multi-CSC OXM which is SER (Russia).
    I'm afraid, you can't change your device to EUR (Greece). (at least not official ways; in the UN-official way we can't give you support for that)

    With the latest BRANDED devices it's hard to change the CSC...

  8. #38
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr View Post
    Thanks for your screenshot

    The Product-code of your device is MEO (Portugal). It's a BRANDED CSC. MEO (Portugal), EUR (Greece) are both part of Multi-CSC OXM.
    Because it's a BRANDED phone, MEO (Portugal), Samsung has disabled the possibility to de-brand the phone (in your case from Portugal to Greece).

    You probably flashed with CSC_OXM, which did a RESET of your device. Because of this, it switched to the default CSC of Multi-CSC OXM which is SER (Russia).
    I'm afraid, you can't change your device to EUR (Greece). (at least not official ways; in the UN-official way we can't give you support for that)

    With the latest BRANDED devices it's hard to change the CSC...
    I tried to install again MEO (Portugal) but it can not be done but the Brazil (ZTO) that changed me normally?

    I found it elsewhere on another site Multi-CSC OXM
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20200601_171724.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	143.9 KB 
ID:	16059
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 101364468_2488337741479550_211661580394299392_n.jpg  
    Last edited by LocoLatino; 01-06-2020 at 16:19.

  9. #39
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    9,604
    Quote Originally Posted by LocoLatino View Post
    I tried to install again MEO (Portugal) but it can not be done but the Brazil (ZTO) that changed me normally?

    I found it elsewhere on another site Multi-CSC OXM
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20200601_171724.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	143.9 KB 
ID:	16059
    Just wondering

    Why are you "playing" with installing different firmwares to your device?

    Chances are very high, you can't get it back to MEO anymore! You'll need to go to a Samsung Service Point for this and they'll probably charge you...

  10. #40
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by henklbr View Post
    Just wondering

    Why are you "playing" with installing different firmwares to your device?

    Chances are very high, you can't get it back to MEO anymore! You'll need to go to a Samsung Service Point for this and they'll probably charge you...
    I don't want to go back to MEO I want to do anything other than SER (Russia)
    and on the previous smartphone I had the Samsung Galaxy A7 2018 (SM-A750FN) The Product-code was MEO (Portugal) and I had installed it in EUR (Greece) very normally
    Last edited by LocoLatino; 01-06-2020 at 17:52.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •