Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 173

Thread: Csc change

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    42

    Csc change

    Guys, anyone know how to change the csc without root? try *#272*imei # didn't work. Tia

    Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,809
    Without rooting you can install a single CSC.
    For example, install the UK BTU firmware.
    Put phone into Recovery mode and wipe cache then wipe data/factory reset.
    Your phone is now fully BTU.
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Without rooting you can install a single CSC.
    For example, install the UK BTU firmware.
    Put phone into Recovery mode and wipe cache then wipe data/factory reset.
    Your phone is now fully BTU.
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Yeah I know. I'm on it but I want to revert back to my original csc (xme), now it applied to thl csc.

    Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,809
    Quote Originally Posted by dsixsicsix [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Yeah I know. I'm on it but I want to revert back to my original csc (xme), now it applied to thl csc.
    Same idea .......... except you do not have a single CSC for Malaysia.

    Did your phone have an XME code initially?
    Check by installing this app and post:
    Product Code
    Original CSC code
    Active CSC code
    PDA version
    CSC version
    Baseband version
    Android version
    Mobile operator
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Same idea .......... except you do not have a single CSC for Malaysia.

    Did your phone have an XME code initially?
    Check by installing this app and post:
    Product Code
    Original CSC code
    Active CSC code
    PDA version
    CSC version
    Baseband version
    Android version
    Mobile operator
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    I guess we don't have a single csc for malaysia because it comes with region release.

    Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Without rooting you can install a single CSC.
    For example, install the UK BTU firmware.
    Put phone into Recovery mode and wipe cache then wipe data/factory reset.
    Your phone is now fully BTU.
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    appreciate I grave dug this thread - but have a similar question
    I have a 935fd S7 and installed VOD UK firmware (BL AP CP & CSC files via ODIN) ,post update do I need to boot to recovery and wipe cache to reset the CSC?

    (hoping to get wifi calling to work, though seem to be clutching at straws )

    cheers
    Last edited by pcheaven; 07-11-2016 at 16:41.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,809
    Quote Originally Posted by pcheaven [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    appreciate I grave dug this thread - but have a similar question
    I have a 935fd S7 and installed VOD UK firmware (BL AP CP & CSC files via ODIN) ,post update do I need to boot to recovery and wipe cache to reset the CSC?

    (hoping to get wifi calling to work, though seem to be clutching at straws )

    cheers
    To change the CSC code you could try dialling:
    *#06# this is your IMEI
    Now dial
    *#272*IMEI#

    Unlikely to work, but still working on some models.
    If it works you will get a list of the CSC codes in your firmware.
    Select VOD.

    If coming from a non Vodafone firmware your phone will be given the default Vodafone CSC code even if you install VOD firmware.
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    8
    would like to ask a similar question.

    i have an s6 i used the odin flash tool to update it with an other rom (VGR) (successfully)

    but the csc has not changed to greek code but to an other. previously hungary and now slovenia.

    is that a problem?

    Thank you in advance for your help!

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,809
    Quote Originally Posted by sakels [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    would like to ask a similar question.

    i have an s6 i used the odin flash tool to update it with an other rom (VGR) (successfully)

    but the csc has not changed to greek code but to an other. previously hungary and now slovenia.

    is that a problem?

    Thank you in advance for your help!
    VGR is a Vodafone CSC.
    Did you put the phone into Recovery Mode after installing and wipe cache then wipe data to complete the conversion?
    If not, then do it now.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    8
    I have completed the flash

    The phone restarted

    I shut it down

    Then recovery

    Clear data

    Then clear chase

    The info says sim and in the cell available csc has many (and vgr) but the active is SIM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •