Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29

Thread: Samsung Galaxy Tab4 8.0 (SM-T331)

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16
    But this sim card was perfectly worked in Kitkat 4.4.2 !!!
    After upgrading to Lollipop, I am facing this type of problem..................
    Last edited by buntymaskey; 19-08-2015 at 10:54.

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,793
    Quote Originally Posted by buntymaskey [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    But this sim card was perfectly worked in Kitkat 4.4.2 !!!
    When dealing with network problems, you have to eliminate all the possibilities.

    If you cut down the sim card yourself then check that the contacts are not damaged in any way.

    The message you are getting is not an android message, but one from your network.
    Have you contacted them to check out your network connection?

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16
    The sim card is cut down by the shopkeeper. This sim card is using since I bought this tab (Version 4.4.2) last year.
    All contacts are still OK in this version (5.1.1).

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,793
    Just so that we are clear, is this the message you are getting?


  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16
    Yes................irritating me!!!

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,793
    Quote Originally Posted by buntymaskey [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Yes................irritating right now !!!
    You have to contact your network.
    This message is coming from their masts/network.
    Ask them to check out your connection.

    There may be a link to installing lollipop and your network need to make some adjustment at their end.

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16
    OK. Thanks. I'll try................

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,793
    Quote Originally Posted by buntymaskey [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    OK. Thanks. I'll try................
    Just looked back through your posts.
    Have you checked the Network mode your TAB is using?
    If set too high then your phone may have problems making a permanent connection to the network.

    Go to Mobile networks > Network mode
    Options are:
    LTE/WCDMA/GSM - choose this if LTE service is available and you have paid for this service and have an LTE/4G sim card.

    WCDMA/GSM - choose this if you have a 3G, H, H+ signal

    WCDMA - choosing this is for data only

    GSM - this is for voice/ slow internet only but good in a weak signal area.

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16
    I am using my tab in WCDMA/GSM (auto connect) network mode...........

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,793
    Quote Originally Posted by buntymaskey [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    I am using my tab in WCDMA/GSM (auto connect) network mode...........
    if a good signal that is ok.
    If only 3G signal then change to GSM only.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •