Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: Samsung tab 311 bought in china, change the firmware?

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    Ok, understood.
    Be aware I have not tried this rom or have a Tab3, so I am offering general advice for installing custom firmware on android.

    The first thing you need to do is install a Custom Recovery.
    Go here:
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    1.Download The Rom
    V6 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    This is downloaded to your PC and then transferred to your phone.

    2.Place the rom on your sdcard (do not unzip)
    This does not have to be an external sd card, but better if you have one.
    If not, put on your phone memory.

    3.Reboot to recovery

    4.Make A wipe data factory reset or if in philz make clean install

    note if you did wipe data/factory reset please go to mounts and storage and wipe /system

    5.Go to advanced and make a wipe dalvik cache


    6.Now install the rom


    7.Reboot to rom
    Reboot System Now

    8.let your tab settle for a couple of minutes


    9.Simply reboot back to recovery and wipe dalvik cache


    10.Your done


    11.Enjoy the smoothest thing on earth FD
    Last edited by greenman; 22-03-2014 at 16:28.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    12
    Looks like it isn't my day, the download link is dead...

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    Quote Originally Posted by anthony239 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Looks like it isn't my day, the download link is dead...
    Which one?
    the Philz touch has downloaded for me:
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]


    If the ROM try the V6 link:
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Last edited by greenman; 22-03-2014 at 16:27.

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    12
    OK, I followed all the steps carefully, and when I flash this rom the tablet start over and stay blocked at the "samsung tab3" screen, then nothing happens and I have to reboot in recovery mode to restore this shitty chinese rom that I have....

    I also tried to install this rom here with CWM: [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    Installation was successful but I get this messages when launching my device:
    - setup wizard isn't responding. Do you want to close it?
    I close it, then:
    - Unfortunately, the process android.process.media has stopped.
    I press ok, then:
    Unfortunately, Samsung keyboard has stopped.
    I press ok then:
    - Process system isn't responding. Do you want to close it?
    I press ok but it keeps coming back over and over...

    Again I have to restore the chinese default rom...

    What should I do?

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    You would be better going to the 'Fast dream' rom site and reading the thread.
    If problems, then ask on there as you will be talking to people with the same device.

    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  6. #16
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    961
    Good afternoon John,
    Then what I wrote yesterday, we do not know these Chinese changes unfortunately and do not know as they behave now hard us to help here.
    Our desires will not do here, then completely different models :-)

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    12
    Im not allowed to post in the threads of those roms on this forum because i am a new member...

    This situation really pisses me off right now, what else should I do now? Any suggestions plz?

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    12
    Dychowski, Sorry, did not understand everything.

  9. #19
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    961
    Quote Originally Posted by anthony239 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Im not allowed to post in the threads of those roms on this forum because i am a new member...

    This situation really pisses me off right now, what else should I do now? Any suggestions plz?
    Anthony, to he help can You , I would have to have this taba in hands on the 2-3 of days and test all options because this the completely different model than on Europe, understand I ask, we can not foretell because we are not sorcerers :-).
    If we know the solution of the problem, we always help because we are from this but we do not know all unfortunately.

  10. #20
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    961
    Quote Originally Posted by anthony239 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Dychowski, Sorry, did not understand everything.
    This is message to greenman :-)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •