Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 71 to 77 of 77

Thread: root

  1. #71
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    2
    I have a a GT-P7300 with 3G, It just ask a password when poweron after a samsung logo...

    I use odin with a stock firmware, and use a pit too.... but there are some warnings and errors...


    There are some solution?

  2. #72
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,810
    @ clmedina
    As you were using a PIT file, I take it you were having problems before trying to install the firmware.
    (If not, you should not have used a PIT file)

    Can you link to the firmware and PIT file used?

    This link has instructions on installing firmware with Odin.
    Perhaps you can compare to what you did.
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  3. #73
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    2
    P7300XXLQ6_P7300OXALQ6_P7300XXLQ6_HOME.tar.md5

    p5_0614.pit

    Can you help me with some files to test (firmware and pit?


    Cleber

  4. #74
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,810
    Quote Originally Posted by clmedina [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    P7300XXLQ6_P7300OXALQ6_P7300XXLQ6_HOME.tar.md5

    p5_0614.pit

    Can you help me with some files to test (firmware and pit?


    Cleber
    You said in post 71 that you are asked for a code after the Samsung logo.

    Is your Tab locked to a mobile network?
    If you bought it through a mobile network provider then locking to the network is quite common.

    If this is the case, then you must unlock from the network before trying to install another firmware.

  5. #75
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by clmedina [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    P7300XXLQ6_P7300OXALQ6_P7300XXLQ6_HOME.tar.md5

    p5_0614.pit

    Can you help me with some files to test (firmware and pit?


    Cleber
    may be `m wrong but some posts ago I find that you should not use "pit" file if you use pda (tar, md5) file from ROM

  6. #76
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,810
    Quote Originally Posted by Warloon [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    may be `m wrong but some posts ago I find that you should not use "pit" file if you use pda (tar, md5) file from ROM
    It is not recommended to use a PIT file until everything else has been tried.
    But once that point has been reached, to flash a PIT and firmware tar.md5 file is the usual way.

  7. #77
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    It is not recommended to use a PIT.
    Found bad chain - lead was damaged. Buy a new one & going to reflash custom ROM CWM. Will write after...
    I did it - I have root access. Thanks to all for help
    Last edited by Warloon; 11-04-2014 at 23:24.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •