Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Galaxy S||| Firmware upgrade

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    909
    Quote Originally Posted by nado2003eg [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi,

    Is it preferred to do this upgrade using Odin or Kies ?

    Thanks.
    As you have used Kies earlier then Kies, just do as greenman said in post #4
    But do not do this OTA !!!!!!
    Use the USB cable that came with the phone and Kies
    Make sure you have backed up and also backup using Kies

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    10
    Thanks

    but I tried this method (post #4) and the download failed. So, Can you give me the link of the official Android Jelly Bean 4.3 Firmware for my S3 (KSA) to download it.
    Last edited by nado2003eg; 16-03-2014 at 12:09.

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    909
    Quote Originally Posted by nado2003eg [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Thanks

    but I tried this method (post #4) and the download failed. So, Can you give me the link of the official Android Jelly Bean 4.3 Firmware for my S3 (KSA) to download it.
    Re check your connetions, make sure you are using the correct USB cable and direct in to the USB port on the computer,

    Your phone is from (KSA)
    But the Firmware you have been using is from Israel (ILO)
    So here is (ILO)
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Lower down this page is the Odin you need

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by samsungfozzy [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Re check your connetions, make sure you are using the correct USB cable and direct in to the USB port on the computer,

    Your phone is from (KSA)
    But the Firmware you have been using is from Israel (ILO)
    So here is (ILO)
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Lower down this page is the Odin you need
    can I use the below KSA Firmware ? or it's a must to use ILO one ?
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    909
    Quote Originally Posted by nado2003eg [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    can I use the below KSA Firmware ? or it's a must to use ILO one ?
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    If you have "open network" phone you can use almost any firmware

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by samsungfozzy [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    If you have "open network" phone you can use almost any firmware
    Really thanks a lot for your support.

    Another question

    If i downloaded the ILO Firmware, there is no risk and no need to know the if (KSA) is "open network" or not ?

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    909
    Quote Originally Posted by nado2003eg [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Really thanks a lot for your support.

    Another question

    If i downloaded the ILO Firmware, there is no risk and no need to know the if (KSA) is "open network" or not ?
    Yes there is a need to know if it is "open network" or "unlocked network"

    Please read through the thread again !!!
    We do not know the history of your phone !!
    Did you unlock it did someone else unlock it ??
    Is KSA"open firmware" therefore it does not need unlocking ?? I think it is but I am unsure !!

  8. #18
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    961
    I see all here samsungfozzy leads now I do have to write nothing, glad will give :-)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •