Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 32

Thread: [GT-I9300] Not Service

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,819
    Quote Originally Posted by rickygm [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    ok , I test connection with the sim card y says is not registered on network
    Do you have any signal bars?
    If you go to Settings > My device do you have the correct IMEI or dial *#06#

    If the IMEI is correct, can you make sure it is not your sim card, by either trying your sim in another phone, or a different sim on your phone.

  2. #22
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Do you have any signal bars?
    If you go to Settings > My device do you have the correct IMEI or dial *#06#

    If the IMEI is correct, can you make sure it is not your sim card, by either trying your sim in another phone, or a different sim on your phone.
    the imei is different than I have behind the battery, I'm from Nicaragua

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,819
    Quote Originally Posted by rickygm [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    the imei is different than I have behind the battery, I'm from Nicaragua
    Doesn't matter where you are from.
    Not having the correct IMEI is stopping your network connection.
    Can you restore your backup efs now?

    That should restore the correct IMEI.
    You may have to install your Guatemala firmware again after restoring your efs.

  4. #24
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    29
    I see two net movistar and claro, I belong to movistar but not registered yet

  5. #25
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Doesn't matter where you are from.
    Not having the correct IMEI is stopping your network connection.
    Can you restore your backup efs now?

    That should restore the correct IMEI.
    You may have to install your Guatemala firmware again after restoring your efs.
    hi, and restore the efs and does not work

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,819
    Quote Originally Posted by rickygm [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    hi, and restore the efs and does not work
    Is your IMEI now correct?

  7. #27
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    29
    no still the same that put this rom 0049990xxxx

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,819
    Quote Originally Posted by rickygm [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    no still the same that put this rom 0049990xxxx
    Ok. You are going to have to look at repairing this, either by yourself or take for repair to a shop.

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,819
    If you want to do it yourself, then take a look here :
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  10. #30
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    29
    Ok , thnk greenman

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •