Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Odin "There is no PIT partition" S3

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5

    Unhappy Odin "There is no PIT partition" S3

    PLZ help my S3 doesn't accept Rom in Odin "There is no PIT partition"

    what i should do ???

    i was tried 2 USB ports and 3 cables >>> closed kies process !!!

    what can i Do

  2. #2
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,594
    why are you using the PIT file for . you don't need a pit file for flashing .
    just un-tick the re-partition button then start the flashing

  3. #3
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,594
    how to flash a stock rom with odin
    http://www.sammobile.com/forum/showthread.php?t=14365

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5
    Odin say that ... !!! I don't need it
    and the re-partition button un-ticked
    No product name in Odin mode
    i think there an Error in EMMC

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,726
    Quote Originally Posted by moner View Post
    Odin say that ... !!! I don't need it
    and the re-partition button un-ticked
    No product name in Odin mode
    i think there an Error in EMMC

    Thanks
    If Odin is failing, it would help to have a screen shot of the Odin flash.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman View Post
    If Odin is failing, it would help to have a screen shot of the Odin flash.
    here is the screen capture !
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	odin ROM fail.jpg 
Views:	2000 
Size:	87.7 KB 
ID:	5394

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman View Post
    If Odin is failing, it would help to have a screen shot of the Odin flash.
    here is the screen capture !

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	odin ROM fail.jpg 
Views:	2000 
Size:	87.7 KB 
ID:	5394

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,726
    It does look like you need to flash a PIT file with your firmware.
    But befoer going down that path, just check:
    1. You are using an original quality USB lead.
    2. You are connecting directly to the computer and not through a usb hub.
    Try another usb port.
    3. Kies is not running at the same time

    If all the above are OK you need to get the correct PIT file for your phone and flash it with the firmware.
    Put the PIT file into the PIT box
    Tick Re-partition

    But which PIT file?
    Depends upon your phone memory.

    Is it
    16GB
    32GB
    64GB

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman View Post
    It does look like you need to flash a PIT file with your firmware.
    But befoer going down that path, just check:
    1. You are using an original quality USB lead.
    2. You are connecting directly to the computer and not through a usb hub.
    Try another usb port.
    3. Kies is not running at the same time

    If all the above are OK you need to get the correct PIT file for your phone and flash it with the firmware.
    Put the PIT file into the PIT box
    Tick Re-partition

    But which PIT file?
    Depends upon your phone memory.

    Is it
    16GB
    32GB
    64GB
    1- i have used 3 original nokia cables because i can't found samung one
    2- yes connecting directly and i have tried another usb port
    3- and I have killed the kies process from task manger .

    "product name" is empty in download mode ... is this normal ??!

    my phone memory 32GB according to IMEI Number

    i have tried to Put the PIT but all files is fails .
    Last edited by moner; 15-01-2014 at 17:32.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •