Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: 4.3 update help

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    12

    4.3 update help

    Hey guys please if someone can open my eyes cause i read few threads and got confused...

    so my phone info is

    ap: I9505XXUBMEA

    CP:I9505XXUBMEA

    CSC: I9595OXXBMF1

    Ok so i am in greece now on vodafone carrier didnt buy phone from here,kies wont update.

    so if someone could please give me directions..
    ty in advance.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    i have the same problem

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,789
    Quote Originally Posted by dafnoula13 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    i have the same problem
    If Kies recognises your phone is attached, but not giving firmware, then your phone Product Code CSC does not match the firmware CSC.

    You can check this by:
    1. installing Sammobile Premium app and going to 'checker'
    2. Install CheckFUS from the Play store.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    12
    ty for answering

    Checkfus isnt working atm i checked.So the csc i posted is the product code csc?

    i dowloaded I9505XXUEMK9_I9505VFGEMK2_I9505XXUEMK9_HOME.tar.md 5 this firmware which is for greece vodafone...i guess this is the one i need to install right?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,789
    Ignore the comment on CheckFUS, as although not working fully, the app will give your firmware, and more importantly, the Product Code.

    The firmware you have posted is Vodafone.
    But it's the Product Code we need to check.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    12
    k
    product code is :GT-I9505ZWABTU
    PDA: I9505XXUBMEA
    PHONE: I9505XXUBMEA
    CSC: I9505OXXBMF1

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,789
    OK.
    Forget Vodafone.
    Your phone has a Product Code of BTU.
    This is for the UK.

    If you want Kies to provide updates, download and install the latest BTU firmware.
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    12
    Ok thank you so much man)

    just a few questions about this,do i have to root to install this firmware?if you r not bored i could use some direction im noob at this..

    thank you again ))

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    12
    ok so searched a little in the threads i need to get odin right?can u send me a link to download please?
    and do i have to root the phone?i could use some step by step instruction i dont want to f*** it up;p
    ty in advance

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,789
    An Odin install does not need root.
    Take a look at this YouTube :
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •