Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 43

Thread: Note 2 4.3 update in saudi arabia

  1. #31
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,809
    Quote Originally Posted by badrudeen1984 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    How can i find that it is KSA or KSA (JED). Mine is also 4.1.2 DLK7.
    Download and install CheckFUS from the Play Store.
    NOTE: This is not a fuly working app, but will give your
    PRODUCT CODE
    PDA
    CSC

    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  2. #32
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    5
    I'm from Egypt, but I got my phone from KSA with DLK7 Modem, I could install almost all of CM roms as they don't touch the efs folder or the IMEI. But I could never install any TW 4.3 rom as it always change imei and efs.
    I thought about installing UAE 4.3 but i'm worried about not being able to downgrade again if i had network problems.
    I don't want to hate samsung for that actually

  3. #33
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,809
    This suggests that your n7100 is locked to a network.
    To install stock Samsung firmware you have to unlock your Note.

    Custom firmware gets around this problem.

  4. #34
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    5
    Could it be locked while I'm able to install all CM roms ?
    If so, would you please tell me how could I be sure that it's locked, so that I could go through the unlock process ?

  5. #35
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,809
    Quote Originally Posted by futchy4u [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Could it be locked while I'm able to install all CM roms ?
    If so, would you please tell me how could I be sure that it's locked, so that I could go through the unlock process ?
    As I said, only installing stock firmware requires you to unlock your phone.

    To confirm if your phone is unlocked, try another network SIM card.

  6. #36
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    5
    Ah, Ok
    Thanks.

  7. #37
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    I'm from syria, and My phone came with DLK7 modem and DMC3

    I've already used dozens of custom roms (CM/PA/...etc) and other stock (MK4/MK9/EML4/EML6) and they all work, network performance is a bit crappier than it was on 4.1.2, but it's not a killer thing

    I'm assuming you guys are doing something wrong, try to go to xda, read a bit, and get a good version (maybe a prerooted) and try again

  8. #38
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    11
    Finally did it myself and enjoying it.

  9. #39
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    5
    Hi,
    Where are you from ?? And which rom did you use ??
    and what was your modem version before updating ?? and finally how did you update
    Thanks in Advance.

  10. #40
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    9
    how we can update to 4.3 in Saudi Arabia
    when the update is coming
    daily I am checking but still no update I don't know how to update it to 4.3


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •