Thread: No idea at all...

No idea at all...

Hello, i am very new to all this, i would like a few tips if possible? I wish to change the stock rom on my S3.. Model is Gt-19305 with T-mobile software from Germany.. I want to get rid of the pre.installed apps and the T.mobile logos.. How do i find out which rom to use from the list, all those numbers about PDA and CSC confuse me,as i cannot find them on my fone. Thanks very much in advance...

If you want to get rid of those boring apps pre-installed, I assume that you want an "open firmware". Understand that this is a region firmware, compared to provider's firmware (T-Mobile, Orange, AT&T, ...). So first, you will have to unlock your device before doing that.

So, for the future, you'll have to go to the FIRMWARE tab (in the middle top, even if you're on the forum or on whatever section of the website). Then, a little bit on the botton of those tabs, you'll see the FIRMWARE tab again. So click and you'll arrive in the firmware selection.
    Also, when choosing the COUNTRY, choose your region without carriers. For instance, choose Germany DBT (which is "open") instead of Germany T-Mobile (which is carrier version).

Obviously, you will have to flash the firmware (means installing) to your device.

I linked you the Germany DBT (see above) but now you are ready to do it on your own. Hopefuly I have been clear!

Hello...Thanks very much Drakenlord78 for the reply and help..if i may.. i have a few more questions... by unlock my device, do you mean no sim lock.. there is no sim lock on my fone, i use a sim here from the Philippines, that works without problem.. i just want to get rid of those *boring apps and T.mobile things* just as you mentioned.. the link to germany DBT is fine, just which one of those firmware do i use, and what does this PDA number have to do with it ? Thanks again..

Oh that's even better so.