Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help to update my GT-P6210

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    4

    Help to update my GT-P6210

    Hi,
    I have this tablet, samsung galaxy tab 7 wifi, and I'm hoping I can update to android 4 (now I have the 3.2).
    I downloaded this firmware from the kies link:
    Model: GT-P6210
    Country: United Kingdom / Ireland
    Version:
    Changelist: N/A
    Build date: N/A
    Product Code: XEU
    PDA: P6210XXMD3
    CSC: P6210OXAMD3
    MODEM: P6210XXMD3

    Now I have two issues:
    1st:I'm not sure if this is the the correct firmware to my hardware.
    2nd: I don't know how to update via kies, since the app says I have the latest firmware.


    Can anyone plz help me updating my tablet?

    thanks in advance,

    Joćo

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    Kies will give the correct firmware for your tab/firmware combination.

    By installing the firmware you have downloaded (from Sammobile not Kies), you will break the Tab/firmware link and Kies will no longer update your Tab.

    If you still want to install the firmware, you can, but you need to use the Odin firmware installer.

    Download and unzip the firmware once to get a tar file.
    Put the tar file in the PDA box of Odin.

    Install instructions here, but use your downloaded file:
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks greenman,

    I understood the explanation about kies.

    my all point is to upgrade to android 4, do you know if I can do that with to "odin upgrade"? or how can I achieve that?


    regards,

    Joćo

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    Quote Originally Posted by jcor [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Thanks greenman,

    I understood the explanation about kies.

    my all point is to upgrade to android 4, do you know if I can do that with to "odin upgrade"? or how can I achieve that?


    regards,

    Joćo
    You can install the UK 4.1.2 firmware and this link gives the firmware and the install instructions:#
    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks for pointing me the right direction,

    I'll try to follow the guide in the link and will let you know if I made it.

    regards,


    joćo

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    4
    Hi greenman,

    It was really easy to follow the instruction of the link you provided, thanks a lot, it worked fine.


    Best Regards,

    Joćo

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    41,791
    Quote Originally Posted by jcor [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Hi greenman,

    It was really easy to follow the instruction of the link you provided, thanks a lot, it worked fine.


    Best Regards,

    Joćo
    Good.
    Android is very easy to use, and change firmware.

    I am pleased it went ok and thank you for letting me know.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    How upgrade to version of Colombia?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •