SamMobile - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    7

    Convert S6 G9200 CHC to TGY

    Hello All,
    I want to convert the firmware of my s6 g9200 from open china CHC to Hongkong TGY for google apps. What will be required in order to do this? Will there be any risk of bricking the phone? Should i need a PIT file of TGY and how can i use it? Please help me

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    from few version it became impossible, when it chn device it refuse hk pit and boot.img

    is there a solution for this probleme please ?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    7
    I'm searching for the solution too.
    My flashing attempts fail at sboot.bin so i would to try to flash tar.md5 file after deleting sboot.bin from inside it. In this way I kepp the original bootloader on the phone, but i'm not sure this works.
    Someone tries this solution?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    4
    I think i have same problem, i want to convert my S6 SM-G9200 from CHC to TGY? is there any solution for that please?

    I have S6 duos SM-G9200, its comes with andoid verion 6.1 Hong Kong TGY, all applications are works correctly same google application, but the big problem is the battery disharging very quick (7% per hour) even the mobile is in sleep mode.
    when i flashe it with China verion CHC 6.1 the problem of battery is solved but google applications and some applications not works correctly.
    I want to convert the firmware from android verion 7.0 china CHC (G9200ZCU2EQH1) to Hongkong TGY.
    I have tried the TGY firmware G9200ZHU2EQJ1 and G9200ZHU2EQH2
    Also i have tried flashing by 4 files but i doesn't work

    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    in addition, unlock OEM option is not available, and i try with CR service CRROM, and it say that its unlocked but right now i cant flash the 4 file
    may i flash my mobile by TGY version? Please help me
    Last edited by dabouz47; 15-12-2017 at 17:50.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    4
    can anybody help me on this matter, please

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •