PDA

View Full Version : [Firmware] FAIL! installing Firmware update Italian Firmware



alnitak
07-01-2015, 00:08
Hello all of you,
I'm not expert, i just followed the instruction of the forum but maybe i made mistakes

i have a FAIL! Installing new Firmware.

I bought TAB S LTE in Indonesia,
I need to install Italian Firmware.
Model: SM-T805
Model name: GALAXY Tab S 10.5 LTE

I need to install the Italian Firmware
Country: Italy (Vodafone)
PDA: T805XXU1ANFB

I downloaded this one:
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/download/33155/T805XXU1ANFB_T805OMN1ANG1_OMN.zip

I'm using Odin3 v3.09
I followed the instruction and the blue light has written:
ID:COM
0:[COM30]
I adedd the firmware file just in in AP

Odin started to update the firmware, message:
SingleDownload.
Sboot.bon
NAND Write Start!!
Param.bin
Boot.img
recovery.img
system.img
modem.bin
cache.img
hidden.img
FAIL!

then is blocked and i also cannot start up the tablet anymore..

What's wrong? How can i update the Italian Fimware? how can i fix it?
Now the tablet it seems to be "broken".

Thank you for your help and suggestions...
Reagards

alnitak
07-01-2015, 03:08
Please ... could somebody help me or suggest me some way to fix it?!
Thanks so much upfront...

molvionline
07-01-2015, 11:51
Dear ,
First of all check USB drivers for your tablet , then check your USB Cable (Original Cable Recommended) then try same steps .

alnitak
07-01-2015, 12:05
Dear Molvionline,
I installed the Kies 3 and i operated a back up of the tablet. I guess the drivers are ok... right?
Yes i used the original cable...

Again i tried but Always Odin is stopping at "hidden.img"...

Perhaps I should unlock it?... I bought in Indonesia and i installing the Vodafone Italian Firmware (i have my italian Vodafone SIM not yet inserted...)

Thank you for your reply adn help upfront

eclapan
15-01-2015, 14:12
Hi Alnitak,
the firmware Italy (Vodafone) is for TAB with brand vodafone, I suggest to install one firmwere of any european state ( France,Portugal,Italy) without name of operator.

SeCrEt_BoY
01-04-2015, 21:28
Just wait for another FW... I have the same problems and I must use Recovery Mode to start my Tab S 10.5...