PDA

View Full Version : [Firmware] Galaxy Gear Swedish firmware



canos79
05-09-2014, 17:54
Hi im trying to find a firmware for the original galaxy gear for sweden, but cant seem to find any. Is there a firmware for sweden or can i use something like nordic countries or some global version?

Grateful for response, thanks in advance! :D

greenman
05-09-2014, 18:01
Hi im trying to find a firmware for the original galaxy gear for sweden, but cant seem to find any. Is there a firmware for sweden or can i use something like nordic europe or some global version?

Grateful for response, thanks in advance! :D
Without knowing the model number of your Gear I have had to guess:
Nordic Countries SM-V700 firmware here
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/1/?model=SM-V700&pcode=NEE#firmware

canos79
05-09-2014, 18:06
Without knowing the model number of your Gear I have had to guess:
Nordic Countries SM-V700 firmware here
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/1/?model=SM-V700&pcode=NEE#firmware

How do i find the model number? will it help identify a better version?

greenman
05-09-2014, 18:18
How do i find the model number? will it help identify a better version?
If you have the original Glaxy Gear, then you have the SM-V700.
It has recently updated the firmware and changed from Android to Tizen
see here:
http://www.samsung.com/us/support/SupportOwnersFAQPopup.do?faq_id=FAQ00070542&fm_seq=91804

canos79
05-09-2014, 18:22
If you have the original Glaxy Gear, then you have the SM-V700.
It has recently updated the firmware and changed from Android to Tizen
see here:
http://www.samsung.com/us/support/SupportOwnersFAQPopup.do?faq_id=FAQ00070542&fm_seq=91804

Yes on my device it says SM-V700. is it tizen or android then?

greenman
05-09-2014, 18:24
Yes on my device it says SM-V700. is it tizen or android then?
It depends upon your firmware version.
Connect to Kies and see if you have an update.

yakapa40
05-09-2014, 22:50
hello canos79
there is only one firmware tizen and one android tey are multi CSC for all the word:

6970

canos79
06-09-2014, 17:42
hello canos79
there is only one firmware tizen and one android tey are multi CSC for all the word:

6970

Im sorry but what does that mean?

greenman
06-09-2014, 17:49
Im sorry but what does that mean?
LOL.
yakapa40 likes to provide a breakdown of firmware.
This is showing that the V700 has just one firmware that contains multi languages.

Did you manage to update to Tizen?
You asked if your phone was Android or Tizen, and the answer is that if it is up to date - it is Tizen.

If you connect to Kies you will see your firmware, and it will be one of these:



S/W Version
OS
Kies Version


V700XXUAMII/V700OXAAMII
Android (JB)
Kies 2.6


V700XXUAMK7/V700OXAAMK7
Android (JB)
Kies 3.0


V700XXUBNA6/V700OXABNA6
Android (JB)


V700XXECNF1/V700OXACNF1
Tizen

canos79
06-09-2014, 17:58
LOL.
yakapa40 likes to provide a breakdown of firmware.
This is showing that the V700 has just one firmware that contains multi languages.

Did you manage to update to Tizen?
You asked if your phone was Android or Tizen, and the answer is that if it is up to date - it is Tizen.

If you connect to Kies you will see your firmware, and it will be one of these:



S/W Version
OS
Kies Version


V700XXUAMII/V700OXAAMII
Android (JB)
Kies 2.6


V700XXUAMK7/V700OXAAMK7
Android (JB)
Kies 3.0


V700XXUBNA6/V700OXABNA6
Android (JB)


V700XXECNF1/V700OXACNF1
Tizen





Yes i managed to update to Tizen but now i want to do a fresh install of Tizen. So what firmware do i choose to be as close to the original Swedish firmware as possible?

greenman
06-09-2014, 18:04
Yes i managed to update to Tizen but now i want to do a fresh install of Tizen. So what firmware do i choose to be as close to the original Swedish firmware as possible?
This is where yakapa40's post is of some help as there is only one Tizen firmware.
You then select your language from the options.
Your code would be NEE = Nordic Countries.

Link posted in post#2

yakapa40
06-09-2014, 18:20
that mean it's the same firmware for every body in the word with BTU CSC by default:
if you download
this firmware for Brazil (ZTO) : http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=31279
it's the same than Nordic country ( NEE: (Halebop, Aina,Spring,Telenor,NetCom,Mobile Norway,Tele2 No,DNA,Elisa,FIN SONERA,Saunalahti,Telia,DK TDC,CallMe &amp DLG,Telenor,Telmore,Tele2comviq,3,Nova,Vodafone Iceland,Siminn,Tele Greenland,Ventelo)
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=31614
so don't worry if you have not your sweden CSC [ COV - Sweden (Tele2) , HTS - Sweden (3 SE), TLA - Sweden (Telia,Call me, FIN SONERA,NetCom), VDS - Sweden (Telenor SE) ]
regards

canos79
06-09-2014, 18:24
is it just the AP i use in odin?

greenman
06-09-2014, 18:27
is it just the AP i use in odin?
If a single file after unzipping, then use AP in Odin.
You are better installing with Kies.
Try using the Tools menu as described here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s3/general/guide-how-to-reinstall-stock-firmware-t1978840

vantienpmc
01-12-2014, 10:01
It depends upon your firmware version.
Connect to Kies and see if you have an update.
This is a good answer!