PDA

View Full Version : [Firmware] Kitkat update for Galaxy tab 3 7.0 3G (SM-T211) (Italy)



smtjd
03-07-2014, 21:47
Today I saw it:

Model: SM-T211
Model name: GALAXY Tab3 7.0 3G
Country: Italy
Version: Android 4.4.2
Changelist: 2008434
Build date: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 08:08:27 +0000
Product Code: ITV
PDA: T211XXBNF5
CSC: T211OXABNF5
MODEM: T211XXBNF5

It's wonderful to know that Samsung is updating these devices. I hope an update for the sm-t210 (Wi-fi only) 'cause these are very similar. I wonder if the firmware of the t211 is compatible with the t210 :confused: hahaha I'm sorry I'm just happy with this.

reggie123
04-07-2014, 00:46
plz reply if it will work on t210/r;)

reggie123
04-07-2014, 00:55
I will try today and see and report back :)

smtjd
04-07-2014, 01:42
Thank you very much!!! I don't have much experience installing roms, I have the t210 and I don't know what happen if this rom is incompatible :eek: :confused:

reggie123
04-07-2014, 01:45
Will try later! :) because my parent is using my pc. But one person said it works in the XDA forums so yeah cant wait ;)

Bashe
11-07-2014, 09:32
Today I updated my SM-T211 with ..

Model: SM-T211
Model name: GALAXY Tab3 7.0 3G
Country: Italy
Version: Android 4.4.2
Changelist: 2008434
Build date: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 08:08:27 +0000
Product Code: ITV
PDA: T211XXBNF5
CSC: T211OXABNF5
MODEM: T211XXBNF5

And its working well. Did a factory reset. Got rid of some Italian bloatware and plugged my Kenyan sim card. Browsing well on 3G and wireless plus its really smooth and nice.

So far happy...

smtjd
11-07-2014, 18:26
Today I updated my SM-T211 with ..

Model: SM-T211
Model name: GALAXY Tab3 7.0 3G
Country: Italy
Version: Android 4.4.2
Changelist: 2008434
Build date: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 08:08:27 +0000
Product Code: ITV
PDA: T211XXBNF5
CSC: T211OXABNF5
MODEM: T211XXBNF5

And its working well. Did a factory reset. Got rid of some Italian bloatware and plugged my Kenyan sim card. Browsing well on 3G and wireless plus its really smooth and nice.

So far happy...

Excellent! That's wonderful! I'm just waiting the t210 kitkat update :( I wish the t211 haha

gc6j3
06-08-2014, 18:39
excited to have it.

chocoSM
18-08-2014, 17:56
it is possible to downgrade from 4.4.2 to 4.1.2?

greenman
18-08-2014, 18:01
it is possible to downgrade from 4.4.2 to 4.1.2?
Not easily, although some members have reported success by using Mobile Odin.
But you need to root your Tab.

chocoSM
18-08-2014, 18:06
Not easily, although some members have reported success by using Mobile Odin.
But you need to root your Tab.

Please you can help me to find this post?

greenman
18-08-2014, 18:13
Please you can help me to find this post?
The downgrade was on an N8010, but the method is the same for your Tab.
The biggest problem is that your Tab is 3G and it is possible that you will lose network connection, so not recommended.
What problems do you have with 4.4.2?

chocoSM
18-08-2014, 19:05
The downgrade was on an N8010, but the method is the same for your Tab.
The biggest problem is that your Tab is 3G and it is possible that you will lose network connection, so not recommended.
What problems do you have with 4.4.2?

for the guarantee

greenman
18-08-2014, 19:18
for the guarantee
If you have installed the Italy ITV firmware on a Tab from another country it should not affect Warranty.

But what problems are you having?
Have you lost network connection?
Was your Tab an open version - or bought through a network and therefore sim locked?

If unlocked the firmware should have installed and work OK.

chocoSM
18-08-2014, 19:28
If you have installed the Italy ITV firmware on a Tab from another country it should not affect Warranty.

But what problems are you having?
Have you lost network connection?
Was your Tab an open version - or bought through a network and therefore sim locked?

If unlocked the firmware should have installed and work OK.

First it was 4.1.2 Brand ita, and I have updated to 4.4.2 ITV
My problem turns off by itself, even with the battery charge to 80%/70%. It 'a known issue Tab3

greenman
18-08-2014, 19:31
First it was 4.1.2 Brand ita, and I have updated to 4.4.2 ITV
My problem turns off by itself, even with the battery charge to 80%. It 'a known issue Tab3
Forced closing is often down to conflicts after installing new firmware.
Have you put your Tab into Recovery Mode and wipe cache then Wipe data /factory reset?

chocoSM
18-08-2014, 19:37
Forced closing is often down to conflicts after installing new firmware.
Have you put your Tab into Recovery Mode and wipe cache then Wipe data /factory reset?

This problem is manifested by 4 months. I thought to resolve it with hard reset and 4.4.2 but it was not so. The problem persists

greenman
18-08-2014, 19:48
This problem is manifested by 4 months. I thought to resolve it with hard reset and 4.4.2 but it was not so. The problem persists
Have you checked your battery statistics?
Is it charging ok?
Any overheating problems?
If you close other apps does that stop the force closure?

If not firmware conflict, the other reasons for force closing are insufficient memory and battery issues.

chocoSM
18-08-2014, 20:04
Have you checked your battery statistics?
Is it charging ok?
Any overheating problems?
If you close other apps does that stop the force closure?

If not firmware conflict, the other reasons for force closing are insufficient memory and battery issues.


charging you should not turn off
Sometimes hot, but not so much
Has turned off even after a hard reset without app
Is not a problem on the firmware version

Doing a search on Google, many people have my same problem, but no one has found a solution. For this reason I bring it in for service.
The tab is new and under warranty.

However, I managed to put the firmware 4.1.2
Flash with odin 3.09 and then wipe from recovery
Thanks for your support!

LuidySPBR
08-09-2014, 19:27
This FW support portuguese-BR language. My SM-T211 is from Brazil, it will work whit this FW? Tanks

greenman
08-09-2014, 19:39
This FW support portuguese-BR language. My SM-T211 is from Brazil, it will work whit this FW? Tanks
Kitkat is being rolled out and should be available within the next few weeks.
My advice is to wait and check for software updates.

LuidySPBR
08-09-2014, 19:41
Tks for the attention

souljhazz
12-09-2014, 06:34
i got mine updated to KK just wondering is our device running on art by default? and i cant see the option to choose from dalvik to ART which most KK devices have

greenman
12-09-2014, 08:54
i got mine updated to KK just wondering is our device running on art by default? and i cant see the option to choose from dalvik to ART which most KK devices have
At the moment, Android runs on Dalvik by default and you have to activate Developer Options to select Art.

smtjd
12-09-2014, 18:43
Now the t210 have kitkat too :D It is amazing!!!

davistonmicael
15-09-2014, 03:50
I like to understand why an update is created for a particular country and it takes sometimes months to be available in the other, if that same rom update has the option of multiple languages. In Brazil the updates take months compared to other countries. Why? Internal Corporate Policy? Functional incompetence? Strategy For consumers buying a new product? I would like to see a candid account of an employee at least once.

greenman
15-09-2014, 08:47
Good question davistonmicael, and hope Samsung give you an answer.

azackhyip
22-09-2014, 08:34
kitkat 4.4.2 XME problem. need to be fix.

1) Tethering hotspot turn off while using a few minutes.

2) When playing a games for around 20 minutes. it start lag.
when checking using cpu-z, core no 2 has been stopped. core no 1 static at 624mhz. when reboot it come back normal.

3) Power Saving when on. sometimes when the screen lock. cannot unlock it again. push once home/power button, no function. lcd screen blank.

for me..jellybean 4.1.2 is more stable than kitkat 4.4.2

no1uknowof
27-09-2014, 09:02
I downloaded the Italy firmware, and its working perfectly! (no major bugs or stuff found)
But I noticed that it is not running the latest version of TouchWiz, but rather runs multiple versions, which kind of confuses me.
For example, the weather widget is still standard from JellyBean, the homescreen icons are the from the newest Touchwiz, and the settings icons are from 4.2!
Is it supposed to be like this, or will we get the new Touchwiz UX along with KitKat in a later update?

lala279
01-10-2014, 03:46
settings icons are from 4.2!
Is it supposed to be like this, or will we get the new Touchwiz UX along with KitKat in a later update?
i agree

sampsnl
06-10-2014, 11:49
Does anyone know when the update is coming to UK?

meaje
13-10-2014, 14:00
When will T-Mobile's customers see the 4.4.x update? It is getting rather close to having an issue with Google's 18 month program... .

azackhyip
13-10-2014, 20:21
kitkat 4.4.2 XME problem. need to be fix.

1) Tethering hotspot turn off while using a few minutes.

2) When playing a games for around 20 minutes. it start lag.
when checking using cpu-z, core no 2 has been stopped. core no 1 static at 624mhz. when reboot it come back normal.

3) Power Saving when on. sometimes when the screen lock. cannot unlock it again. push once home/power button, no function. lcd screen blank.

for me..jellybean 4.1.2 is more stable than kitkat 4.4.2

problem solved after format factory/wipe cache..running smooth now..:p

lootti
01-11-2014, 01:51
how can i download it?

alerran
03-11-2014, 14:45
oiii

Dichthuatvnc
04-12-2014, 06:38
I think it will active ! hope so

Ahmedivx
11-12-2014, 09:45
At the moment, Android runs on Dalvik by default and you have to activate Developer Options to select Art.

May I ask a question, is it available for all Samsung devices running on KitKat, I have the Galaxy S5 Mini (SM-G800H), developer options enabled already but I can't see Select Runtime System options in Developer Options menu ?!!