SamMobile - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: How to Change the User Agent?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    How to Change the User Agent?

    m.facebook has a Design, but i dont see that.

    I think its the UserAgent of my Browser. I delete cache and cookies and restart the mobile often.
    How can i change that?
    Or is it another problem, because of the design.

  2. #2
    Administrator OguzT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,259
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 307 Times in 211 Posts
    Hmm i dont think that you can do it. But you can give this a try.[ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    Or you can try an other browser.
    Voluntas, [ Login above or register to see download links. ], [ Login above or register to see download links. ]....
    But im not sure that they can help..

    greetz fRaZOR
    Last edited by OguzT; 11-10-2011 at 13:46.
    [B]Read the rules || Search before opening a thread || Use the "Thanks" - Button || Firmware-Page

  3. #3
    Senior Member mylove90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 110 Times in 33 Posts
    I assume that you are using bada 1.2 in this post
    Here is the steps for changing user agent (take a copy of your user agent before changing it as a backup)
    1. Enter the code : *#33284*# >>>change the debug level to MID (middle)
    2. Enter the code : *#7092463*# >>> Module Settings>>>Browser>>>UAgent
    3. Choose on of these user agents
    Oper9 PC : Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en; rv:1.8.1) Gecko/20061208 Firefox/2.0.0 Opera 9.50
    Google Chrome PC : Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.0) AppleWebKit/535.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/13.0.782.112 Safari/535.1
    Ipad :
    Mozilla/5.0(iPad; U; CPU OS 4_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8F191 Safari/6533.18.5
    Iphone :
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8A293 Safari/6531.22.7
    Galaxy SII
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 2.3.3; es-us; GT-I9100 Build/GINGERBREAD) AppleWebKit/533.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile Safari/533.1


    4.
    Enter the code : *#33284*# >>> change debug level to LOW

    Best Regards
    Follow Forum Rules
    Don't spam threads
    Don't ask about Firmwares dates

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to mylove90 For This Useful Post:

    OguzT (11-10-2011)

  5. #4
    Administrator OguzT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,259
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 307 Times in 211 Posts
    nice from where do you have it

    P.S. You mustn´t change Debug -Level to low at least not if you have KH3 FW
    [B]Read the rules || Search before opening a thread || Use the "Thanks" - Button || Firmware-Page

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Which is the best user agent to use in Wave S8500 ?

  7. #6
    Senior Member mylove90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 110 Times in 33 Posts
    Well....i use iphone user agent
    it is a good one..try it

    Best Regards
    Follow Forum Rules
    Don't spam threads
    Don't ask about Firmwares dates

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mylove90 [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    Well....i use iphone user agent
    it is a good one..try it

    Best Regards
    Whats the differenz?
    With this User Agent the new m.facebook.com design and functions arent appear. -.-

  9. #8
    Senior Member mylove90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 110 Times in 33 Posts
    we all know that there is a lot of sites that have a dedicated iphone pages
    let's make a test together
    open daily motion with normal bada UA and you will get the full daily motion website with flash which lags a little bit on KH3
    now open daily motion with Iphone UA and you will find yourself with a mobile web page which is fast to load and easy to use
    Iphone has got a lot of pages in current stage so its UA is the right choice

    Best Regards
    Follow Forum Rules
    Don't spam threads
    Don't ask about Firmwares dates

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    and what about Ipad or Galaxy S2 user agents ? And chrome also.

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Did anyone got backup the original Ugent of Samsung Wave? The iPhone Ugent isnt function well >.<

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
SamMobile
© 2014 SamMobile.com  |  About us  |  Contact  |  Privacy & Cookies  |  Find us on Facebook, Google+ and Twitter.
Partners: Androidworld.nl