SamMobile - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3

    How to flash s8600?

    Hello, i have s8600 multiloader program and firmware files with me...just need to know what settings to select on multiloader and how to select files...thank you.

  2. #2
    Senior Member redabonna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    223
    Hey bro .. plz follow these instructions to flash your S8600 successfully ..
    1- open multiloader 5.67 (this is the latest version of loaders and the best yet) .
    2- select (LSI ) ..and (Full Download) only .
    3- set your phone with Download mode ( volume down button + lock screen button + end call button ) then connect your wave III with your PC via USB cable . >> then you will observe that the phone is connected on multiloader .
    4- Press on Boot in the multiloader and then you must browse bootfiles inside your FW folder ..and repeat this action again with the same way with (Amss - Apps - Rsrc1 - Rsrc2 - Factory FS (FFS file) - SHP APP - CSC - FOTA ).
    5 - when you finish all the previous steps .. press (Download) .and wait while all files have completed .
    * wait while your phone has made it's configuring and restarting ..
    that's all ..my best regards

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks for the info...will try it out

  4. #4
    Administrator OguzT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,259
    ehm actually you must tick MSM7x30 and not LIS, like here: [ Login above or register to see download links. ]

    only in multiloader 5.67!
    Last edited by OguzT; 09-02-2012 at 17:34.
    [B]Read the rules || Search before opening a thread || Use the "Thanks" - Button || Firmware-Page

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    I did that but getting error message while flashing....help?

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    18
    hello... in wave s8600 end call button is "touchscreen" and i cant set download mode... any sugestions ?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    18
    its not end call button but menu button my regards

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    i have a question:
    how i can flash the latest (S8600XWLA1_S8600OXGLA1_AUT) on my Wave 3?
    is it a problem because its only for Swizerland?

    and i think the "Factory FS"-file is missing..? is this possible?
    or i dont need this anymore?

    please Help,
    please answere!

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    670
    Quote Originally Posted by SchoPe [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    i think the "Factory FS"-file is missing..? is this possible?
    or i dont need this anymore?
    Because it is not Full Fw ,Only Update

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Hi,
    I've got Wave and below are the firmware details. my question is is this the current firmware or do i need to update the firmware.

    Location India:

    SW Ver : s8600DDKK4
    CSC Ver : S8600ODDKK3

    Thanks

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •