SamMobile - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34

Thread: stuck on "unfortunately, the process com.google.process.gapps after installing cyanom

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    stuck on "unfortunately, the process com.google.process.gapps after installing cyanom

    S3 i9300 after installing Cyanomod 10 now i get "unfortunately, the process com.google.process.gapps has stopped working"

  2. #2
    Super Moderator greenman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12,557
    Thanks
    85
    Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,563 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by angellreyes [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    S3 i9300 after installing Cyanomod 10 now i get "unfortunately, the process com.google.process.gapps has stopped working"
    It's to do with your Google account and it syncing the "internet".
    Go into accounts >sync then uncheck "sync internet" under your google account.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    But it doesnt let me go anywhere else.. after i click ok it keeps poping same error

  4. #4
    Super Moderator greenman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12,557
    Thanks
    85
    Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,563 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by angellreyes [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    But it doesnt let me go anywhere else.. after i click ok it keeps poping same error
    Ok, remove sim card and turn off wifi router and try again.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    done, and i get the same . Thanks for helping by the way

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    btw im downloading the stock firmware for my phone. Just to try to restore from factory

  7. #7
    Super Moderator greenman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12,557
    Thanks
    85
    Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,563 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by angellreyes [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    done, and i get the same . Thanks for helping by the way
    Ok. If you can get into Recovery Mode, Clear Cache and see if that helps.
    If not, go back to Recovery Mode and Clear Data.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i wiped out the data from cache, partition and dalvik and nothing :.
    I can get into recovery mode

  9. #9
    Moderator Zoomy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    820
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 121 Times in 103 Posts
    FWIW:

    Reflash CM10 once more and reinstall Gapps...sometimes CM10 has to be flashed several times to get it to work properly...Just be sure to wipe cache and clear data between the flashings...
    ...You don't like my opinion? Wait until you hear the ones I keep to myself...

  10. #10
    Super Moderator greenman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12,557
    Thanks
    85
    Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,563 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by angellreyes [ Login above or register to see download links. ]
    i wiped out the data from cache, partition and dalvik and nothing :.
    I can get into recovery mode
    Do I take it that you didn't Clear Data/Factory Reset?
    That should do it as the problem is with your Google Account, so a Factory Reset will remove the link.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
SamMobile
2014 SamMobile.com  |  About us  |  Contact  |  Privacy & Cookies  |  Find us on Facebook, Google+ and Twitter.
Partners: Androidworld.nl